We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls night in Boston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall to your Saves list
Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Wi-Fi
Ranked #56 of 77 Hotels in Boston
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Girls night in Boston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A great night in Boston at the Downtown Financial District Hilton! The hotel is VERY close to Faneuil Hall and within walking distance of lots of restaurants! The accomodations were great and the staff fantastic (especially Barry!!). We even got in some dancing at Nix's Mate to round out our evening.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    305
    145
    38
    25
See reviews for
192
224
24
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton during a weekend hang with some buddies. My room was spacious and comfortable. I was on the 7th floor. It was noisy until about 2 AM on Friday and Saturday nights due to being across and above the Umbria nightclub across the street. Fortunately, I got in late (or early myself) those two mornings, or it may have been a problem were I with family for the visit at this time. The room was clean. I did note some spots on my carpet, and there was rust on the shower curtain rod, and the corners in the bathroom at the wallpaper needed some cleaning or maintenance, but those are trivial points to the overall stay. My toilet, however, did seem to run a lot on its own making some extra noise in the room, but not enough to be truly disturbing. I did have to ask the front desk to replace a lamp bulb, as it was dark and it didn't work. Had the continental breakfast in the hotel. Lots of fruits, selections to add to Oatmeal, yogurts, and plentiful baked goods. The coffee could be better. The wait staff was very attentive. Additionally, I did use the gym one morning as well. It was well equipped, with plenty of clean towels and bottled water, and packaged ear-buds if needed. All in all a nice visit and recommended for business or pleasure due to its location to downtown financial district, South Station, and Quincy Market. (A relatively short stroll to all.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Is a 4 star very well kept, clean hotel. Great location walking distance to everything.Three blocks from subway and tourist bus center. Request room away from back of hotel on weekends there is a discoteque that runs till 2 am and u wont be able to sleep

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton one night for a business trip and the hotel itself was a good hotel. The reason for the low overall score is due to one thing - noise. When I returned to my room at night there was jackhammering on the street below me and also music loud enough to be confused for a rave. I made due but I would recommend that any light sleepers be wary

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is fine (I stay in a lot of Hiltons) the location is on Broad Street so perfect for anywhere downtown really. My room was comfortable and spacious - room service was very good. Overall though there is nothing terribly special - little in the way of public/lobby seating and pricey. In fairness all downtown hotels are ridiculously expensive in Boston. Would I stay here again? Yes but that's due to convenience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We traveled during the summer and Barry our bell cap took mighty fine care of us. Also, the hotel was involved in construction and they were able to accommodate us with an upgrade to a better room without charging us because of the construction. We were well taken care of during the two days we were there and would recommend this hotel if in Boston for business or pleasure..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Visited this Hilton property this past Veterans' Day / Remembrance Day long weekend. Even though the actual hotel is a bit dated, the rooms are very comfortable. I was upgraded to a corner room because of my HHonors Gold Status.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. You are within minutes of all the major attractions. Boston is a great city to explore on foot and this Hilton is nearby everything. I will definitely visit and stay here again. There are many pubs around and there can be some noise in the evenings, but it is manageable.

We did encounter one problem, though. On our last day, there was no hot water. It didn't bother us too much (water was luke warm) so it was not a big deal. I can see how that can be a problem for some people.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall

Address: 89 Broad Street, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#38 Family Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
#56 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1928 as Boston, Massachusetts' first Art Deco skyscraper, the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall hotel is the ideal blend of historic charm and modern flair. The hotel is centrally located downtown just two blocks from the Harbor and near many attractions, dining and shopping options. The Hilton is a premier 4-Diamond full-service hotel with 362 deluxe guestrooms & suites. It features the full-service Nix’s Mate restaurant, serving subtly sophisticated regional cuisine, and a comfortable lounge. The Hilton also features a brand new, state-of-the-art fitness center and over 10,000 sq. ft of meeting space. At the Hilton Boston Downtown/Faneuil Hall our team is committed to make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Boston Downtown / Financial District Hotel Boston
Hilton Hotel Boston
Hilton Boston Financial District

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Boston Downtown / Faneuil Hall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.