We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morton's - The Steakhouse

Morton's - The Steakhouse
World Trade Center East, 2 Seaport Lane, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)
617-526-0410
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 2,846 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: South Boston
Cross street: Northern Avenue & Seaport Lane
Transit: World Trade Center Silver Line
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

As always, great service and food. Made a late reservation and they accommodated my time request despite a crowded dining room

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    53
    21
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent graduation dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My son recently graduated from Wentworth, ceremony was held at Bank of America Pavillion. We decided, last minute, to go to Morton's for dinner after the graduation. We called the day before, and surprisingly they were able to accommodate us. Everything was top notch, very classy, yet casual enough to make you feel comfortable. We were lucky enough to be seated outdoors . . . Perfect setting on the water, with impeccable food and service! Couldn't have asked for anything better. Try it, you will not be disappointed. Can't wait to get back there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very Awesome dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A friend took myself and a friend out to dinner and we chose to go to Morton's. From the time we arrived we were treated almost like royalty..The table salad nearly did me in but I got the rest to go. Our server was very knowledgeable and made recommendations as to steaks for each of us, a wine to go with, and had alternate suggestions if steak wasn't what we wanted. The steaks were awesome, done to perfection as ordered, the baked potato I had was huge, the fries my friend got filled a separate plate. It was very much as had been advised and that night will be long remembered

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Visited 30.8.2013 after recommendation by local State Troopers, one block away. Not disappointed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Very safe atmosphere, with 5 off duty State Troopers on next table. Will recommend to friends visiting from UK.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We went during Restaurant Week and it really is outstanding value. There was a wide selection of main courses and, unlike another steak restaurant in Boston, the waiter did not try to get us to order something more expensive. There is a good selection of wine including some very good wines at reasonable prices. The wine waiter was really helpful and the manager came over to chat. There is nothing they could have done to make the visit more pleasant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morton's - The Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.