We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 50th Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Boston Harbor

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Boston Harbor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Boston Harbor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128 (East Boston / Logan Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Fly 8-Night
Ranked #41 of 77 hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Shapleigh, Maine
1 review
“Our 50th Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and I spent the week end at The Hyatt Harborside at Logan Airport in Boston. It was our 50th anniversary. They upgraded our room to the 12th floor with a Harbor view, Wow, what a view.
The Manager sent up a bottle of Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, another Wow.
Thank You for a Pleasant stay and the view of Boston Harbor. You rate a review of Excellent.
We will return. Thank You Very Much!
Regards,
Norman Baker

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    338
    325
    125
    57
    33
See reviews for
183
239
81
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We used our Hyatt Visa card ‘annual free night’ for a luxurious pre-flight stay near Boston’s Logan airport. We very much appreciated the Hyatt’s free and very prompt, courteous and continuous ‘on demand’ 24-hour shuttle from and to our airport terminals. Our morning driver on the 27th deserves 5 stars: he took the time to question two foreign travelers about their United Flight, to make very sure that they were asking him for the correct terminal. His concern for this clueless duo’s well-being rubbed off on the other shuttle bus passengers, we all pitched in to help decipher their ambiguous tickets.

Separately, our room (#426) had a terrific view of the Boston skyline, the restaurant had a similar view and one could go outside to a terrace and what seemed like a jogging/walking path along the waterfront. We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel dining room, enjoying the skyline by night and at dawn—the buffet breakfast was ready at 6:00 am. The water taxi service to Boston’s downtown left from what seemed like the hotel’s private dock a short distance from the restaurant windows—we didn’t try the water taxis, but would do so for the $10 one-way fare ($17 RT) if we can afford to come back sometime, which we would definitely like to do—this is not your usual airport hotel by any means.

For this trip, we parked for free at the C&J Bus terminal in Portsmouth, bought round-trip senior C&J bus tickets to Logan for $40 each, were picked up by the Hyatt shuttle in the evening and delivered back to Logan in the morning. We could have driven to the Hyatt and left our car with them for an extra-fee hotel package, but since we were using a free Hyatt night, this was too complicated.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHarborside, General Manager at Hyatt Boston Harbor, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your great comments and for taking the time to write them.Knowing that our guests leave our property with fond memories is what we thrive to achieve.We are looking foward to having you again!

In the Spirit of Hospitality ,

Michael Hickey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for my niece's wedding in August and it was just beautiful. The service staff is very attentive and the food is very good. Our room was on the harbor side making our view spectacular! The rooms are good size and the beds are so comfy. The only complaint I would have with the room was the air vent that blew on the bed. I wish there was a way to shift the vents so the blow would go towards the wall. It was also a little noisy because of the hallway noise but nothing too bad. All in all, a lovely hotel with an incredible harbor view, especially at night.

Room Tip: If possible, upgrade to a harbor view. The view at night is just beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Harborside Hyatt is a lovely hotel located at Boston's airport - convenient for air travelers but a small challenge for the typical tourist in Boston. My husband was attending a conference at the hotel so I was on my own for a few days cruising around the city. Your best option is to buy a few days' worth of subway tickets to get in and out of the city. Trips cost $2.50 per trip ($5 for a round trip). The hotel's shuttle will drop you off at the subway station at the airport which is only a few minutes away. Trains arrive frequently and the trip is only about 10 minutes. Once you get to State Street sights abound in every direction. After a day of sightseeing, I got back on the subway, called the hotel to send the shuttle to the station for me and was soon back at the hotel. The other option is to take a water taxi which can be found right outside the hotel. The round trip costs $17 and takes about 10 minutes to cross the harbor and arrive at around the same location as the subway. Nasty weather and rough seas might eliminate this option. Also, the trains run later than the water taxis so you have to watch your time in the evening. Otherwise I had no complaints about the hotel. The conference rates were reasonable but the room rates posted on our door were crazy high for the room we had. One night we had a major electrical storm but neither of us heard it at all, which shouldn't be a surprise since we never heard any planes taking off or landing when we were in the room. Evidently the hotel is well soundproofed for outside noises but other reviewers thought the noise inside was unacceptable. The restaurant was very nice with a good menu, a fabulous view and a very friendly staff - especially appreciated since I was alone for my breakfast each day. Oh - and the free apples in the lobby were great!

Room Tip: It was worth the extra $10 to upgrade to a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the 19th September in the belief that we would get a good nights sleep ready for an early start the following morning. This was totally not the case. The hotel itself is lovely, the decor modern and the views both inside and out are spectacular. We were allocated a room with a connecting door through to the next room. The guests in the adjoining room were extremely loud and couldn't speak without issuing profanities every few minutes. Very unpleasant and not what we'd paid a lot of money to hear! We compained to the desk staff who said they couldn't move us as the hotel was full but would speak to the guests concerned. I really don't know whether they did or not as when we went to bed at 10pm, the individuals next door returned around 11pm and continued to swear and speak very loudly for the next hour or so. Needless to say, we were kept awake and as a consequence had a very poor nights sleep. Like other reviewers have commented, you can also hear every movement and conversation in the hallway, which is not conducive to a pleasant, relaxing stay. The room itself was very good except for the hairdryer not working which we only found out with wet hair at 5am in the morning! The convenience and location of this hotel make it likely that we would return but we will make sure that we are not allocated a connecting room next door!

Room Tip: Avoid connecting rooms if you want a quiet night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Beautiful, high class hotel, but not at all family friendly or orientated. We attended a conference here where there were a lot of children. It seemed the staff expected young children to act like adults in the restaurant and they were constantly scowling at the children running around.

Aside from that, it was a fantastic hotel to have a conference or to stay as a childless couple. It is beautiful, and being able to walk along the sea ede outside was magical, as was taking the ferry across to the mainland.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I had a few hours to kill at Logan Airport on a nice summer afternoon, and rather than spend it in the airport, I went to the Hyatt Haborside and had some lunch and a few drinks on their outside patio overlooking Boston Harbor. Smart choice, if I do say so myself. The seared tuna sandwich with house-made potato chips was delicious, and sitting in the breeze watching sailboats, yachts, and the comings and goings of the water taxis was more like a vacation than a flight delay. There is a free municipal shuttle bus that goes to the adjacent water taxi stop, but it is slow, and makes a lot of stops. Hold out for the Hyatt shuttle, also free, that takes you right to the door of the hotel and is a quieter, quicker, more comfortable ride.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Boston Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Boston Harbor

Address: 101 Harborside Drive, Boston, MA 02128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > East Boston / Logan Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Boston
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Family Hotel in Boston
#36 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Boston Harbor 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern glass lighthouse compliments the Boston Harbor setting, seven minutes by water transportation to the heart of Boston. Elegant touches, superb facilities and all the amenities complete the picture, tying in the stately flair and nautical theme. This hotel boasts unparalleled views of the city Skyline, and sits right along the banks of Boston Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Boston Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Harborside At Boston`s Logan International Airport Hotel Boston
Hyatt Hotel Boston
Boston Hyatt Harborside
Hyatt Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Boston Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.