We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, wonderful service and perfect location for touring Boston.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Copley Place to your Saves list
The Westin Copley Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, wonderful service and perfect location for touring Boston.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We just got back from staying 4 nights at the Westin Copley Place with our two small children, ages 3 1/2 and 15 months. I wasn't sure how the kids would do in a regular hotel room since we usually stay in suites or condos with a kitchen, but it worked out great. First of all, the location is perfect. The Westin is connected to the Prudential Center (and the Marriott hotel too) by a walkway which was fabulous, especially the night it was raining after dinner on Newberry Street! You are also close to where the Duck Tour starts, and a couple of the Olde Towne Trolley stops, including one at the Marriott hotel. You are also close to a couple of T stops. Note to anyone traveling in Boston on the T with strollers/wheelchairs: the Orange Line is accessible!
Next, the service we received was excellent! The second day of our trip, our double stroller broke! We went down to the concierge to see if there was somewhere close that we could buy another one. The lady there (I wish I could remember her name!!) was so nice and said the Westin had strollers we could use during our stay FOR NO CHARGE! What a wonderful service! It made our whole trip a lot easier!
The rooms were top notch! We didn't have the greatest view BUT they let us check in when we arrived at 9:30 am!! We fully expected to have to leave our bags and come back later so that was awesome news.
My only negative comment is that I wish the Westin had free wireless service like so many hotels have these days. It may have been available in the lobby, but I was usually in my PJ's ready for bed when I wanted to check the weather, etc. so I didn't feel like going down to the lobby. I will definitely stay here next time we are in Boston!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    778
    266
    89
    33
See reviews for
513
462
102
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY,NY
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

I got this hotel via a priceline bid and was a bit scared after getting the brushoff when I called to try and request 2 beds. But early check-in was no problem and the 2 bed request was granted.

Room was standard 4 star business. Very clean, comfy beds, 32" flat screen TV, minibar, bathrobes and high end amenities. There was a nice single cup coffeemaker with Starbucks coffee but my room only had decaf.

No free wifi and only 1 accessible computer in the lobby but there was a Starbucks in the mall right off the lobby.

The location is great with BackBay station right across the street and the hotel itself is attached to a high end mall withe several nice restaurant choices and high end shops.

I would highly recommend Giacomo's Italian restaurant around the corner on Columbus.

Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

This hotel proved to be an excellent choice, in an ideal location. The room was spacious enough and in excellent order with the comfiest beds going. Yes the toilet is a little on the small side but again it was kept in excellent condition and after all how much time do you really need to spend in there anyway? The maid service was first class and all of the staff could not be friendly and helpful enough. We did have to pay for wireless internet in our room at 10 bucks per night but it is free in the lobby if required. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

Room was quiet and fairly comfortable. Only one accessible electrical outlet in the room which was behind the television and difficult to use. The shower did not work properly and required me to call for service. No newspaper delivered to the room. They charge for internet service which probably should be free given the cost of a room (Omni has free internet for its members and the membership is free on your first stay).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

No concierge floor or lounge, no business center we had to use the library across the street. Clock was set to the wrong time, No channel guide on the TV, either hard copy or on the TV screen. Rude concierge personnel, always made the assumption that we knew where landmarks where located. If we did we would not have been asking them for their help. Boston people were great except for those you worked at this hotel. Next time we will definitely stay down the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Spent the night at the Westin Copley Place; booked two rooms for a business function. Nothing special about the rooms, aside from the view.
The water in the pool was dirty; one of the parking attendants stole change from my car's console; it took a long time to check-in and even longer to retrieve bags from the baggage check area. There are many hotel in Boston charging big money for rooms. Try a different hotel other than this one.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Great location in copley connected to a few malls. Upgraded to their typical decent sized suite as a platinum guest. Not the newest or most modern of rooms but no problems whatsoever. Valet was fine, pool and workout room were fine, though the machines could use a slight updating. Overall, there is some value here and the service was fine overall. Not as fancy as the W which is newer or fancier, but for kids and family probably better overall.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boston Hotel features a great location and comforting accommodations. The Westin Copley Place is linked to the Hynes Convention Center and is only a stroll away from Boston's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Amex, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.