We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here! Great location! Lovely staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Copley Place to your Saves list
The Westin Copley Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Boston
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Loved it here! Great location! Lovely staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Location was outstanding, could walk to tons of places...Newbury street, Boston Common, start of Freedom trail are all close by. Tons of places to eat but we fell in love with the Cheesecake Factory over at the Prudential centre. Hotel is attached to Copley Mall which had very high end shops, nice to look but a tad out of our holiday budget spending money!!!
Rooms are great, good size (we were in 1802), great view of city and river, starbucks coffee in room, modern bathroom. Beds are very squishy, comfortable to watch tv on but a bit too soft for sleeping for me. All the staff were brilliant, friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were in 1802, good view of city and river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you kindly for sharing your stay with us. I am elated to know that your family's stay with us was so thoroughly enjoyable. Our property's convenience to all of Boston's best shopping, attractions and dining is truly one of our biggest strengths and I'm happy to hear you took full advantage of this. Moreover, I'm pleased to hear that our associates provided such attentive service to you all. Please do come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    779
    266
    89
    33
See reviews for
513
463
102
721
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Rooms were fine, great location, helpful staff. We spent a lot of time waiting for lifts. Although the hotel boasted 6, it was common to wait up to 15 minutes for a lift. Staff told me it was because they were full, it told me the equipment couldn't handle the busier periods.

Room Tip: Visit during quiet times. We were there July 4 weekend, and the infrastructure didn't cope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you Gavan for sharing your feedback with us. We're glad that you found our staff helpful and that you enjoyed our hotel's rooms and location. I am sorry to hear that you experienced delays waiting for our elevators. We strive to accommodate all of our guests even during our busiest periods and please do know that this occurrence is not representative of the typical guest experience. I will share your feedback with our engineering team and I hope that you do pay us a visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Came to Boston for a long weekend. The hotel is situated in a great area of Boston. Two blocks from Newbury Street - a happening street filled with big brand stores as well as small boutiques. Boston is a great walking city and The Westin Copley Place is in the heart of it. Love the location.

It's a solid Westin. My room was clean and big with beautiful wall to wall windows overlooking the water. The bathrooms however could use a little updating. I was given a handicapped room originally and the floor of the shower needed some serious bleaching. I ended up switching rooms and the bathtub in my 2nd room had nasty rust spots on it that's rather unsightly for a Westin.

Breakfast at Huntington downstairs was superb. The menu is extensive and has a great selection of items to choose from. Tried the buffet as well as ordering from the menu. All delicious. Fresh fruit on the continental was a treat and could be a meal in itself.

Beware of asking for dinner suggestions at the concierge desk. We took their suggestions two nights out of 3 and were disappointed.

All in all, a good hotel and will come back again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community! I'm elated to hear that you will be returning to stay with us again in the future, and that your recent summer visit with us was enjoyable. Many of the topics you mentioned in your review - from our property's ideal location to our rooms' panoramic views of the river - are hotel features that we are definitely proud of. I will share your concerns about your bathroom's cleanliness with our team so that we avoid situations like these in the future. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

i was debating for months as to where to stay. This was the PERFECT location. This was close to EVERYTHING. We walked everywhere, North End, Harbor, Fenway, Freedom Trail spots. This is such a great central spot to do everything. Loved the location and the hotel staff were amazing. The room had an amazing view of the river and the whole city, just gorgeous. The staff had umbrellas and strollers to borrow. Super easy, fun

Room Tip: higher rooms with river views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review! I'm so pleased to hear that after researching all of your options that you chose to stay with us. It sounds like you took full advantage of our central location and enjoyed all that Boston has to offer - all within steps of our hotel's front door. I'm equally delighted to hear that our staff took such great care of you. We look forward to hosting you and your family again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed at this property on business in July and found it to be very conveniently located, very very clean, and with a great service staff. Check-in was very easy and I stayed on the 26th floor with a wonderful view of the city.

There was nothing spectacular about this property, but it didn't do anything wrong either. If given the chance to travel to Boston again I would certainly entertain staying at this property.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us Herman. I'm pleased to hear that you found our property very clean, well appointed and conveniently located for your needs. I agree that many of our rooms afford spectacular views of the city and so glad that you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Short and sweet.... Enjoyed our stay here.

The room was a good size and the bath was well appreciated after all the New York walking we had done!

The location is excellent, a short trip from the train station, excellent shops and restaurants around, not too far from the park and Boston Common and within walking distance to Fenway if you want to catch a ball game.

I would probably have given it 5 stars if it wasn't for lobby being on the second floor and the broken escalator which was out of service for our visit and for the free wifi only at the lobby which seemed sluggish at best. I always think top hotels should offer free room wifi. It doesn't cost them that much so charging over a tenner a day seems excessive!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you specifically loved our hotel's location and guest rooms. I do apologize for the challenges you faced with our hotel's escalator and complimentary wireless internet in the lobby. We are always looking for ways to enhance our guest services and I will be sure to share your feedback with our associates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great room (junior suite) with a fantastic view over Boston.
Well stocked coffee machine. Empty but working fridge in room.
2x double beds and comfortable sofa that doubled as a sofa bed. This is one of the few hotels in Boston I could find that allowed four people in a room (please take note Marriott) so great for a family trip with teenagers.

Hotel had a great gym and small pool (indoor).

Skipped the breakfast in favour of their lobby coffee shop which had a good selection.

The hotel is attached to a shopping centre so a Starbucks and Bon Au Pain are within a two minute walk.

Hotel is well situated to so many things, Copley Square T station is one minute walk away, Copley Square park is opposite the hotel, Fenway Ball Park is a 20 min walk. There is a Shaw grocery store two mins away that does a great hot food and salad bar take away.

Will be back to Boston and back to The Westin.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing such a thorough and detailed account of your recent stay with us! I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us - from the room views to the amenities and and hotel facilities. I also know that fellow TripAdvisor readers will appreciate all of the details you shared about our neighborhood and location. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boston Hotel features a great location and comforting accommodations. The Westin Copley Place is linked to the Hynes Convention Center and is only a stroll away from Boston's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.