We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Copley Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Copley Place to your Saves list
The Westin Copley Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Boston
San dieg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is our first experience staying at this Westin. From the moment we walked through the door, we felt welcomed. Dan at the front desk was especially welcoming and very helpful. He was incredibly friendly and went of out of his way to make our 5 day stay a great experience. We dined in the hotel each morning and were again impressed with the level of customer service we received from Jules and Fatina. I would definitely recommend this hotel on service alone.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. They strive to provide our guests with exceptional service. I will be sure to pass your comments along. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    844
    280
    93
    34
See reviews for
556
499
105
790
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for an extended weekend and WOW, we will only stay here when we go to Boston. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is connected to this mall and it was so convenient just to walk out and go to the mall to Barnes and Noble or Au Bon Pain. Loved this location.
The room was so comfortable and the view was terrific. My only complaint would be that the bathroom was kind of small, but whatever. I'm not there to take a luxurious bath. The room was super clean and looked and smelled fresh. Kids were very happy; husband was happy; my parents had a room on the same floor and they were happy. I wish I had discovered this place so much earlier. Awesome, awesome, awesome.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It is always wonderful to read that we are exceeding our guests expectations. I hope that we will be welcoming you and your family back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We spent 2 days in Boston after a few days in New York. This hotel was an easy walk from the Back Bay train station (you can walk through the mall which is connected to both the train station and the hotel). We are a family of 5 and we got a room with 2 queens and a pullout bed that fit us comfortably.
We hotel is in a great location and we walked everywhere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Westin Copley Place. We truly appreciate your business. We have some of the most spacious guest rooms in the city and are able to accommodate our guests easily. Our location makes getting around the city a snap. I hope that you and your family will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We reserved a block of rooms for our out-of-town guests, and planned Sunday breakfast in a private room. So many aspects of our experience stood out as wonderful.

My sister-in-law went to use the gym and take advantage of the clothes rental (which we first saw in Korea and are excited to see is making its way here!). She mentioned in conversation how nice a feature that was since she had no luggage. The Westin attendant refused to charge her. I understand that the attendant was given enough autonomy to make such a decision; the goodwill of it far exceeds the revenue the rental fee would have brought in.

During a snow emergency, we drove to drop off some family members and welcome others still arriving. We left our car with the valets, thinking we'd be there just a few minutes. We lingered longer than anticipated. The valets could have harassed us for not properly parking, etc.; instead, they were personable, cordial, and generously wished us safe driving.

My mom was in a handicapped room, so as not to have to step over a tub after hip surgery. She raved to everyone how someone came in and made her coffee in the morning.

All the guests loved the hotel, including the comfort of the beds, the luxury of the showers, and the complimentary bottles of water.

For our brunch, the staff were prepared, easy-going, didn't seem in a hurry to get us out, set up a lovely display of food, smiled a lot (I do not take that for granted at all!), and even brought bags for guests to sneak out some of the delicious cookies we had ordered.

The lasting impression we had is that the people working all throughout the hotel seemed happy. Was it the fact that they had been the FBI headquarters hotel during the marathon tragedy? Did that make staff members take a step back and count their blessings, and remember them all the time when interacting with guests? Is it management giving people the authority to make decisions that allow them to serve guests well? I'm not sure what the magic is, but it's working. When we were getting our car to leave on Sunday, one of the valets heard us talking and recognized us as part of our family group. He chatted with us, and felt like part of the party! We left with a smile from his warm and welcoming ways.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel and our staff. The service you experienced is exactly what we strive for. We want each of our guests to leave feeling better than when they arrived. I am thrilled that your mother was well taken care of. I hope that you and your family will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I am home now remembering what a great time I had celebrating my daughter's 16th bday in Boston; the Westin was a great part of the celebration. We stayed the same nights as the guy complained about the elevators--he must have been on the service elevator or a different hotel! We never even waited an entire minute! The elevators were never full or inconvenient. Staff very nice and beds "heavenly"!

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about our hotel! We truly appreciate it. I am thrilled that we were able to make your daughter's birthday a memorable and enjoyable one. Please wish her a happy birthday from all of us at the Westin Copley Place. I hope we will be seeing you and your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel has everything you'd expect from a Westin - prime location in Copley Square with easy access to almost anything in Boston. No complaints about the proerty itself - the rooms are to a high standard and it has an abundance of eating and drinking options. I stayed on the 35th floor in a junior suite - spacious with commanding view of Back Bay. This was all fine and dandy until I realized I had entered what can only be described as an elevator nightmare. The hotel was full and it became apparent very early that getting to and from the room was going to be troublesome. On several occaisions it took us up to 15 minutes to reach the room - absolutely packed elevators each and every time - at all hours of the day. What couold have been a very nice stay was seriously tarnished by the limits this lack of service puts on a guest. This has been such a frustrating experience I would never risk staying at this hotel again - it is not worth losing several hours waiting for, and riding an elevator. Totally unacceptable for a Westin.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Westin. We also love our location and the views from the top floors so I am glad to hear you got to experience those. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some inconveniences with our elevators. Please free to contact me at john.wedig@westin.com so I can get some more information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

There is nothing really "special" about the Westin Copley Place -- but it doesn't pretend that kind of ambition. This is a better than average business hotel in the heart of Boston's Back Bay. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and comments about your stay. While we certainly think that we offer something "special" to our guests every day, we are glad you chose Westin Copley as the location for you stay and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#19 Business Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boston Hotel features a great location and comforting accommodations. The Westin Copley Place is linked to the Hynes Convention Center and is only a stroll away from Boston's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Amex, EasyToBook, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.