We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, good location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Copley Place to your Saves list
The Westin Copley Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, good location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We have stayed in the Westin Copley many times and are always pleased. This time was the first time that we noticed you had to ask for turning down the beds, which they explained with cutting down costs...well I guess it's not the most important thing. Irritating I find nowadays when in such hotel wifi is not free and readily available. That should be changed. Rooms are lovely, views spectacular and we love being just a few steps away from Marlborough Street. Conveniently connected to the mall, it comes in handy when the weather is bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for being such a loyal guest to our hotel. We know that you have many options when traveling to Boston, and we truly appreciate it. Being connected to the mall really makes the difference in these cold months. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    778
    266
    89
    33
See reviews for
513
462
102
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I agree with most of the other reviews. The hotel is clean, new and some rooms have spectacular views but they lose a point for charging for wifi and another for the ridiculously thin walls. You can literally hear other rooms' phone conversations.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your travels to Boston and sharing your feedback about the hotel. We're sorry to hear about the noise levels in the room and will be sure to look into this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Left the Hyatt Regency Cambridge after three days to the Westin Copley. HUGE difference in the quality of these two hotels. Checkin was flawless at 10am, and guest services was excellent. Stayed in room 2620, exceptional view over Boston. Room was spacious, clean, and comfy. Bathroom was very small, and shower pressure low.

Entry is a bit confusing as there are at least three different places to enter/exit - main entrance escalators, shopping mall, and another set of escalators to Dartmouth street. Metro Orange line close if you want to use, but taxis are plentiful and plenty to do around the hotel. Solas Pub at Lenox Hotel is a cool place for an evening drink. The bar in the Lenox Hotel, even better, and more trendy.

Checkout was seamless, but breakfast average at best, and small area. Overall, great hotel, Westin quality, good choice. Price point was solid at a little over $225.00. Thirty minutes to airport at 8:30am in the morning.

Room Tip: Room 2620 has a great view, but a small bathroom. Not sure if other bathrooms are so small, would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
I am so pleased to read that you were happy with your hotel switch! Here at the Westin, we strive to provide quality service and amenities. I hope you will stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I travel to Boston frequently on business, and have previously stayed at multiple Hyatt and Marriott hotels in the area due to my status with their programs. I should have switched to the Westin a long time ago. First of all, it is cleaner and fresher than the other major chain hotels. The room was very comfortable - and I know this sounds trivial - but the free bottle of water is appreciated after a long drive or flight. Better than their competitors offer. Even though there were 2 major conventions going on when I visited, the checkin line moved quickly and the staff were friendly and helpful. The walls to the rooms were thin as noted by other travelers - but about what I expect from a city hotel. Being attached to Copley Sq Mall is also a benefit. The conventions had packed the hotel, but I easily found dinner at a nearby restaurant. I will stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and for your recent stay at the Westin Copley. We are so happy to hear that you had a good experience checking in with our staff and enjoyed your room. We look forward to having you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my partner on a short trip. The hotel is in a great location and joined onto a mall!! The rooms are immaculate and very spacious and ours also had an excellent view. Staff were very friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make you comfortable. I didn't get the chance to eat in the hotel but drinks in the bar are great and there was a good vibe about the place. Would defiantly stay here again if I get the chance to go to Boston again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! We love our location and staff as well. Glad you had a wonderful experience and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I spent time in rooms on two different sides of the hotel, and there were spectacular views from both. We overlooked the Charles River and my parents faced east towards the harbor.

Rooms were very nice with great bathrooms and amenities. Not too small either as is sometimes the case with city hotel rooms.

It was great being connected with the mall so there are places to walk without even having to go outside - especially in January. Also it's very convenient to the T.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our views really are breathtaking! Book your next visit with us in the spring so you can see the view with Boston in bloom. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I stayed at the Westin Copley Place for a John Hancock Conference from 1/25 - 1/26/14, during the super cold winter weather. From the moment I started the registration process, the Guest Services Agent, Daniel Grzelak, was very attentive, efficient and got me to my room quickly. He also was able to upgrade me into a spacious corner room on the 32nd floor, with two walls of windows with a great view of downtown Boston.

Of special note is the bed, pillows, blanket, comforter, etc. Westin calls it "Heavenly" and it is. It was the most comfortable bed that I have slept in in a hotel!

Room Tip: Room #3228 was a little larger in size and is on the corner, with two banks of windows in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnWedig, Hotel Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about Daniel. We are so privileged to have him behind our front desk, as he is always exceptional. I hope that you will come see us (and Daniel) again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boston Hotel features a great location and comforting accommodations. The Westin Copley Place is linked to the Hynes Convention Center and is only a stroll away from Boston's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Amex, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.