We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Copley Place to your Saves list
The Westin Copley Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Hartford, CT
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice hotel in the heart of dining and shopping. Great priceline(120)rate made the stay even more enjoyable. Nice four star ameneties from the robe in the room to a nice view of the back bay area. Room was nicely appointed with a few minor issues. The bathroom sink drain pipe leaked when the faucet was running and the ever popular parlor door allowed us to hear our neighbors enjoy Sunday morning coffee. Overall, a nice stay that afforded us the luxury of walking to points of interest without the hassle of trying to park the car. Chose one of the garages behind the hotel and was soaked 35.00 to park overnight. Oh well, it's Boston and parking is never easy. A nice place to crash particularly if you can grab it on Priceline for far less than retail.

Room Tip: Select a high floor, corner room for best view and a little extra privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    742
    251
    86
    32
See reviews for
484
443
98
675
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Westin Copley is located in Copley Place, a complex of hotels and shopping malls, connected by several glass corridors passing over different streets in Back Bay, Boston.
The Westin is close to the main avenues in Boston, close to the National Library, Trinity Church and Copley subway station. I loved my room, on the 23rd floor, with a view to Charles River.
My room, my bed, bathroom, were perfect. One detail: large windows with that fantastic view and, at the same time, some small windows placed under the larger ones, THAT YOU CAN OPEN enough to get some real air, but not big enough for somebody to jump to the street. I hate all these tight sealed hotel windows with an internat air circulation system, so getting some fresh, real, genuine air in my room was great.
The lobby is wide, comfortable, with many "islands" of sofas and coffee tables where you can enjoy free-internet access.
I would certainly return to the Westin.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a view to Charles River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While I was there for work, I did manage to combine a little pleasure and the Westin is central to pretty much everything. Even if you want to get out of the city, they have an Enterprise car hire desk in the lobby and you can return your vehicle to the valet outside the hours the desk is attended which saves alot of time. The hotel amenities are good, everything you come to expect with a Westin and the rooms spacious, modern and very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite for 4 nights. As always, the heavenly bed was great. Bathroom was very small. No soundproofing between the door and the hallway, and could hear banging doors and people going in and out of adjoining rooms. Had lunch in the bar, and it was acceptable. Only other complaint that was not reflected in rating is the failure to check on water, coffee and bathroom products, as well as emptying the garbage for those guest who choose the enviro option. I had the choice, but wished I had not when I had no water and the garbage cans were getting full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I chose Westin Copley Place because it's near to the office where I came to work. The location is perfect, it's right at the Copley square. It takes only about 10-15 mins walk to Boston Common/Public Garden etc. Rooms are spacious with beautiful view of the city. Bed is large and comfortable. I had very good sleep. Internet, water and Starbucks coffee are complementary. Everybody is nice and welcoming. The hotel met all my expectation. I will stay here again if I come back to Boston.

Room Tip: Choose a room at higher floors (30 and up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel with a great location in Boston. Room was clean and comfortable. Upscale generic decor. All amenities, for example tv, iHome, thermostat worked well. Robe, safe in closet. A fine place to stay in the Back Bay Area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Westin Copley started as the stay for our weekend away and turned into our shelter during Hurricane Sandy. We had a beautiful corner room that overlooked the River. Great location with easy walking distance to most sights. The beds were extremely comfortable and service was top notch. They even provide workout clothes and shoes for only $5 to use if you didn't have room or forgot to pack them! Awesome amenity idea!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#23 Business Hotel in Boston
#26 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boston Hotel features a great location and comforting accommodations. The Westin Copley Place is linked to the Hynes Convention Center and is only a stroll away from Boston's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Amex, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.