We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Copley Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Copley Place to your Saves list
The Westin Copley Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #34 of 82 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nice hotel in the heart of dining and shopping. Great priceline(120)rate made the stay even more enjoyable. Nice four star ameneties from the robe in the room to a nice view of the back bay area. Room was nicely appointed with a few minor issues. The bathroom sink drain pipe leaked when the faucet was running and the ever popular parlor door allowed us to hear our neighbors enjoy Sunday morning coffee. Overall, a nice stay that afforded us the luxury of walking to points of interest without the hassle of trying to park the car. Chose one of the garages behind the hotel and was soaked 35.00 to park overnight. Oh well, it's Boston and parking is never easy. A nice place to crash particularly if you can grab it on Priceline for far less than retail.

Room Tip: Select a high floor, corner room for best view and a little extra privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Westin Copley is located in Copley Place, a complex of hotels and shopping malls, connected by several glass corridors passing over different streets in Back Bay, Boston.
The Westin is close to the main avenues in Boston, close to the National Library, Trinity Church and Copley subway station. I loved my room, on the 23rd floor, with a view to Charles River.
My room, my bed, bathroom, were perfect. One detail: large windows with that fantastic view and, at the same time, some small windows placed under the larger ones, THAT YOU CAN OPEN enough to get some real air, but not big enough for somebody to jump to the street. I hate all these tight sealed hotel windows with an internat air circulation system, so getting some fresh, real, genuine air in my room was great.
The lobby is wide, comfortable, with many "islands" of sofas and coffee tables where you can enjoy free-internet access.
I would certainly return to the Westin.

Room Tip: Higher floors with a view to Charles River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMAZINGHOPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While I was there for work, I did manage to combine a little pleasure and the Westin is central to pretty much everything. Even if you want to get out of the city, they have an Enterprise car hire desk in the lobby and you can return your vehicle to the valet outside the hours the desk is attended which saves alot of time. The hotel amenities are good, everything you come to expect with a Westin and the rooms spacious, modern and very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi_73_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at The Westin Copley Place. I am delighted that you had the chance to stay with us here in Boston. We cannot agree with you more on the location and view. Central to everything you need to do in Boston.

Once again thank you very much. Your selection of The Westin Copley Place is very much appreciated. I realize you had many choices for hotels within the city, and I am grateful for your business.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family again the next time you visit Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite for 4 nights. As always, the heavenly bed was great. Bathroom was very small. No soundproofing between the door and the hallway, and could hear banging doors and people going in and out of adjoining rooms. Had lunch in the bar, and it was acceptable. Only other complaint that was not reflected in rating is the failure to check on water, coffee and bathroom products, as well as emptying the garbage for those guest who choose the enviro option. I had the choice, but wished I had not when I had no water and the garbage cans were getting full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DHLJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I chose Westin Copley Place because it's near to the office where I came to work. The location is perfect, it's right at the Copley square. It takes only about 10-15 mins walk to Boston Common/Public Garden etc. Rooms are spacious with beautiful view of the city. Bed is large and comfortable. I had very good sleep. Internet, water and Starbucks coffee are complementary. Everybody is nice and welcoming. The hotel met all my expectation. I will stay here again if I come back to Boston.

Room Tip: Choose a room at higher floors (30 and up)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ntrung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with a great location in Boston. Room was clean and comfortable. Upscale generic decor. All amenities, for example tv, iHome, thermostat worked well. Robe, safe in closet. A fine place to stay in the Back Bay Area.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Westin Copley started as the stay for our weekend away and turned into our shelter during Hurricane Sandy. We had a beautiful corner room that overlooked the River. Great location with easy walking distance to most sights. The beds were extremely comfortable and service was top notch. They even provide workout clothes and shoes for only $5 to use if you didn't have room or forgot to pack them! Awesome amenity idea!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TremontRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,883 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Sheraton Boston Hotel
Sheraton Boston Hotel
#49 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Copley Square
Back Bay
Boston Marriott Copley Place
Downtown
Revere Hotel Boston Common
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#22 Business Hotel in Boston
#23 Green Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#28 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Copley Place is located in Boston's sophisticated Back Bay neighborhood, alongside the best shopping, dining and entertainment that the city has to offer. Famous attractions such as Fenway Park, the Boston Public Library, the Boston Common, and Quincy Market are within close proximity of the hotel and can be easily visited by way of public transportation. Conveniently, the hotel is located just 15 minutes from Boston's Logan International Airport and is easily accessible from I-90, I-93 and Boston's historic Storrow Drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Westin Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing