We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, pleasant and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Copley Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Copley Place to your Saves list
The Westin Copley Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #27 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Convenient, pleasant and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

I stayed at the Westin for one night on a Priceline bid. My room was on the 19th floor with an OK view (looking west on Huntington Ave. and south toward the South End), pretty spacious with lots of windows, and very clean. Bathroom was tiny but clean and well functioning. Only complaint was that Internet access costs $9.95 per day (but the nearby Prudential Mall has free access).
Nice location, adjacent to Copley Place mall, and through there to Prudential Mall and Hynes Convention Center. A stone's throw from both Copley and Bay stations. Overall, a very pleasant, well run hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Westin Copley Place...I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. While we do charge for internet access in the guest rooms as a company, you can get free WiFi in the lobby. Please come back and join us again soon...

Michael Jorgensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    779
    266
    89
    33
See reviews for
513
463
102
721
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

The rooms are very clean and the staff is very nice. Cannot ask for a better location.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Copley. They are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Michael Jorgensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Felt very welcomed at check-in and were very pleased with our room. Definitely the best views in the city! The location is fantastic and the staff are very helpful. In particular, Sandy was very gracious when we required some late night housekeeping and Jose couldn't have be more helpful with directions and sightseeing suggestions. Thanks for the great visit!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you so much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Westin Copley Place. We appreciate your honest feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Michael Jorgensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tijuana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stay one night(2 days). I ask for early check in with no problem(6:00 AM). The room is great, the bed magnificent. Location is really good, train outside, mall in same building, Newbury street few blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a river room view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. We truly appreciate your positive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Michael Jorgensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We were upgraded to a junior suite at no charge. The room was beautifuful, spacious and very comfortable. The view overlooking the Charles River was fantastic. It was a great value! Also, the hotel staff was most helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Copley Place, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thank you very much for your positive review of the Hotel and the staff at the Westin Copley Place in Boston. We truly appreciate your candid review. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Michael Jorgensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We have family that lives in the Back Bay/South End area, and typically stay with them, but couldn't due to the large number of family in town at the same time. This was a great place to stay for many reasons. Location was perfect for a rainy weekend, being attached to all the shopping, dining, and convention center via the "skyways." It's also right across the street from the Back Bay T stop. Didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but it was clean and modern. Pricing was also more than I'd like to have paid, but was "in line" with many of the other hotels in the immediate vicinity. Other family members stayed at the Marriott a block down the street, and wished they'd have stayed at the Westin instead!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed at the Westin Copley in a junior suite for 2 nights in April 2011. The room was huge and fabulous, and the view of the city was amazing. However, the bathroom was quite small, and the beds were kind of uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up with back aches both mornings. Valet parking was pricey. Pool was small and you couldnt sit in the chairs along the side of the pool without getting splashed. BUt, on the bright side, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The Copley T station was 1 block away and the hotel concierge told us the proper T route to the museum of science and gave us a map. The hotel was connected by sky walk to Copley Mall and you didnt even have to go outside to get Starbucks or fid restaurants to eat. .

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Copley Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Copley Place

Address: 10 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boston
#18 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#21 Business Hotel in Boston
#22 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#24 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Copley Place 4*
Number of rooms: 803
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Boston Hotel features a great location and comforting accommodations. The Westin Copley Place is linked to the Hynes Convention Center and is only a stroll away from Boston's best shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Copley Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Copley Place Hotel Boston
Westin Boston
Westin Copley Place
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Copley Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.