We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BSDR! Boston Sheraton Dalton Rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #49 of 77 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
1 review
“BSDR! Boston Sheraton Dalton Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently, a group of educators from Central Wisconsin had the privilege to attend a conference held at the BSDR. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the service, accommodations, food, social areas, etc., were some of the best we'd had.

In particular, a thank you and congratulations to the concierge services, and in particular to Alaina. She was engaging, attentive, heard and listened, provided, and followed-up with every request made. Alaina is exceptionally talented in the hospitality industry, and if you have the opportunity/need to utilize the concierge services, ask for her.

Great stay all around. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    171
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
79
100
10
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This used to be my favorite hotel but for the past year or so I have been staying at a competitor hotel because this Sheraton does not recognize Starwood Preferred Guest. I decided to try it again over the Thanksgiving weekend. I arrived to a nearly empty lobby and the receptionist explained that it was a really slow weekend for the hotel (only 2 receptionists on duty). I nicely asked if I could receive a Starwood gold room upgrade and got the standard answer for this hotel that nothing was available. I asked for access to the club room and was told it would be $30 per day (for just 1 person!). This property never fails to disappoint as the most ungenerous and stingy Starwood property that I have stayed in. The standard answer to any upgrade request is a polite "no". I really like everything else about this hotel except for their policy of not recognizing the Starwood Preferred Program.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in , got a very nice room with excellent views of the river.(SPG Platinum upgrade to a suite)
The location is in the center of the center.
For the price the value really good value.
Not everything is perfect but overall good experience and recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room with river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a great location close to Coply Place and very central in the South End. Staff were quick to check-me in but didn't volunteer the fact that I was eligible to use the Club Lounge (SPG Platinum) and didn't tell me where it is. I knew that they had one so a quick call to reception solved that. The floor isn't marked in the elevator and if the staff don't volunteer the info premium guests may never know. I stayed in a suite, which was nice and comfortable but had a very small bathroom. Smallest bathroom I have had in a hotel room all year. The entry way was twice the size of the bathroom. The furniture looks a little warn. I was told by the lounge attendant that one tower has been renovated and the one I was staying in hadn't been updated yet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the renovated tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1) Rufino: Friendly server at the Apropos; the grandfather you never had
2) Chat Dorough: Assistant Director of Front Office who made sure we were happy and well taken care of after we complained about noise disturbance
3) If you are tired of the breakfast at the Sheraton Apropos, head over to Thornton's: http://www.yelp.com/biz/thorntons-boston. Very reasonably priced, friendly servers, and generally great diner food. Very close to the Belvidere exit of the mall.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just completed a weekend stay at the Sheraton. From check-in to check-out, I had a fantastic experience. Tarek at the front desk could not have been more hospitable! As I achieved SPG Platinum status this weekend, I was upgraded to a Junior Suite on the 26th floor offering panoramic views of the Charles River and Back Bay neighborhood as well as complimentary access to the Club Lounge on the 29th floor. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel is in a great location, connected to the Prudential Shops which allows you to enjoy some nice shops/restaurants as well as walk across much of the Copley neighborhood in the comfort of the indoors. I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to a future visit!

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel. Check in was quick. Room was clean. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were too big. There were 4 large pillows. It would be nice to have smaller pillows. They have nice gym. Swimming pool was closed for maintenance. Overall, it was great experience.

Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Boston Hotel

Address: 39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Boston
#30 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#35 Business Hotel in Boston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Boston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Sheraton Boston Hotel, which is connected to Hynes Convention Center, is 4 miles from Logan Airport and close to the Shops at Prudential Center, Copley Place, and Newbury Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Boston
Boston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.