We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay for one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Boston Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Boston Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Boston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #59 of 77 hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Stay for one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My girlfriends booked a room at the Hilton for an overnight stay. We chose a suite that could sleep 4. When we arrived in the room, they gave us one king bed. We called the manager and he suggested a cot and also took a large sum of money off the bill. It was great! The room was tiny but the pull out couch and cot made it do-able. The view from our room was outstanding. Very clean too. Starbucks on the main floor is nice too. Parking is pricey overnight. Literally across the street you can park in an outdoor lot for half the price. Don't bother valet parking.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet. On the end… away from elevator noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    613
    867
    413
    139
    85
See reviews for
457
524
141
743
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (528)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here because it was close to the hospital. The room was very cramped and over priced. The bellmen were helpful, didn't deal much with the front desk. The valet crew were obviously looking for tips, Parking rates are ridiculous. The hotel is setup to tip the employees. There is a charge for internet, which other places provide it for free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I took a girls' trip with three friends to New York and Boston, and we stayed at the Sheraton Boston Hotel and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is ideally located! The rooms are super nice and the beds are wonderful! The hotel staff was so nice and helpful, especially Joey! We could not have been more pleased with our stay there! In fact, I recommended the Sheraton Boston to a professor friend from a Louisiana college, and she is planning on staying there with a group of graduate students in the spring! Love, love, love this hotel, and can't wait for my next visit to Boston to stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Charles River!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester,NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stay at this hotel several times a year and have never been disappointed! The customer service is outstanding! The club is excellent thanks to wonderful attendants especially for breakfast. The accommodations are always clean and well maintained. I always enjoy seeing two familiar and very friendly faces Karen and Pete. They are two associates that really care about making a guest feel just like they are at home! I am already looking forward to returning.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Our family stayed at the Sheraton just before christmas 2013. For this time of the year it is conveniently located, access to restaurants and the shopping centre is directly through the lobby, so no need to coat up! Yey. The rooms were pleasant enough & well serviced and our view across the city was excellent. The only negative is that our room was close to the elevator shaft and it mad an awful grinding noise. We did contemplate asking for a room change and I'm sure that the Sheraton would have assisted. We had lots of luggage and had set up our room, so just didn't want to go through the process again. The other issue was the cost of valet - $47 per night. It is an absolute rip off and is almost the cost of car hire itself. We were not aware of this cost before booking and it would be a reason to look elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room no where near the elevators and check the cost of valet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

The dreary dismals of a wet November morning in Boston cannot damped my enthusiasm for the city, nor can it alter the happy recollections of yesterday’s arrival day when equal numbers of high school kids and FICPers checked out and in at the humungous Sheraton Boston, our home until Wednesday at midday. It was extraordinary to witness how a brilliantly trained team, under the kind but watchful eye of General Manager Angela Vento, can turn a facility around and create a home from home for FICP. - See more at: http://padraicino.com/2013/11/18/please-come-to-boston-ficp13-kicks-off/#sthash.Fp7XNvy1.dpuf

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Padriacino,
Thank you for this very flattering review. Our team really is outstanding and certainly illustrates that when we are at out busiest! We look forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards,
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We booked this hotel on Hotwire after our flight was canceled due to, you guessed it, a winter blizzard. I must admit that I could not hide my disappointment when I saw that we would be staying at a Sheraton. Although, I am a SPG member I cannot recall staying at a Sheraton nor had I remembered ever seeing an "acceptable" one, but we were desperate so we decided to stick with our fate. The hotel is huge and connected to a mall, so we never had to walk outside to get dinner, which was very convenient. Our room was pretty small, but clean and comfortable. Check-in was easy and there was really no noise at all. Perfect stay after a stressful day.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngeVen, General Manager at Sheraton Boston Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear cjandfran,
Thank you for your review. It's disheartening that you were disappointed to find out your hotwire booking resulted in a Sheraton reservation. However, I'm very pleased to hear that we provided a warm comfortable place to rest after a stressful day. I certainly hope this experience has changed your perception of Sheraton Hotels. Come back and see us again soon!
Angela Vento, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Boston Hotel

Address: 39 Dalton Street, Prudential Center, Boston, MA 02199
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Boston
#33 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#50 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#52 Family Hotel in Boston
#58 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Boston Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-friendly Sheraton Boston Hotel, which is connected to Hynes Convention Center, is 4 miles from Logan Airport and close to the Shops at Prudential Center, Copley Place, and Newbury Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hotel Boston
Boston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Boston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.