We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and professional staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rise and Shine Package
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spokane Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location and professional staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Pros:
Large, clean rooms
Friendly and attentive staff
GREAT location within walking distance to the Commons, Quincy Market, even Fenway
24 hr room service

Cons:
.
Pool area is geared for rich, young, jet setters

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Bill -

It was nice trading emails with you and thank you for your previous comments regarding our parking. We take guest feedback very seriously and your feedback allowed us to make improvements to our overall guest experience.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    629
    186
    39
    17
See reviews for
463
632
79
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

What a summer it has been traveling back and forth from NYC to Boston for work. With my sporadic last minute scheduling, I was not sure if a hotel would be able to accommodate room requests. This was a concern of mine starting this venture but it was quickly eased when I arrived at the Revere.

I want to start off by letting you know how great the staff is at the Revere. They are true professionals of the business.Two members I would like to thank are Luz at the front desk and Tim Director Of Rooms & In-Room Dining, Whenever and whatever I needed, they always went out of there way to make it happen. I don't say this often but they made me feel like I was the only person in the hotel. So nice to receive such personalized attention...it was truly refreshing.

The hotel itself is perfectly located in the heart of the Back Bay. A beautiful area that is a stone throw away from any Boston attraction. The place is spotless and offers wonderful amenities such as a state of the art gym and roof top lounge. What a beautiful view of the city from the rooftop.

If you are deciding to stay at a hotel in Boston, it shouldn't be hard. You must choose the Revere. I did and it was changed my summer from good to great!

- Neil

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Neil -

We are so heartbroken that you've taken an apartment in the city and we won't see you every week. It was such a pleasure getting to know you and make Revere Hotel your home away from home.

From our whole hotel team, we wish you ongoing success in your business and thank you for allowing us the privilege of taking care of you.

Reach out me any time you need my assistance.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treasure Beach, Saint Elizabeth, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Having gone on a few romantic getaways with my husband to stylish, seemingly adult only "boutique hotels" in big cities I was anxious to see how a recent trip with our young children at Revere would play out - but they had a pool, the location was good and the price right -- so we thought to give it a shot. Still I geared up to be the only people with (young) children there, for public areas that would (with oversized modern furniture and fantasy like set up) beg children to touch and explore (when the vibes was that they shouldn't) and dealing with staff who wouldn't know what to think of children. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. There were several other families there (with young children), the kids were encouraged (within reason) to slide on the metal couch in the lobby while we checked in/out ("every kid does it") and the staff was very welcoming/patient with the kids, in particular Tim at the front desk who connected with my 5 year old son via his Super Man shirt -- their chat ended in a fist bump. The kids were happy, so we were happy. The room was big enough for a family of four to fit comfortably, breakfast satisfying, the location a short walk from Boston Common and Copley. We never used the pool but was glad to know it was there if we needed it. Only issues we had was a charge we didn't make on the bill which was quickly remedied at check out. Otherwise, I would recommend it for any kind of trip and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Laura -

Thank you so much for your nice review and for the mention for Tim M. He will be nominated for Associate Of The Month for having a great impact on your stay.

I am delighted your kids enjoyed the property - my team remembers them having lots of fun on the lobby art installation that honestly ONLY children understand and enjoy. Kids gravitate to it and have a ball on it!

I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This year we decided on the Revere Hotel for our annual overnight for my god daughters birthday!! It was great!! The check-in ( Caroline) was sweet and couldn't be more welcoming!! Everyone we spoke with was super nice!!
The location is great, close to everything, on Wednesday nights the hotel has a fashion show located on the roof deck!! That was fun, We relaxed had drinks then went for dinner! The next day we walked the the freedom trail. Loved The Revere we plan on going back in the fall and go see Shear Madness!! We will definitely stay there!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member -

Thank you so much for your 5-star review, we are delighted to hear that your birthday celebration was a great one and Happy Birthday from the entire staff!

I hope we can make this an annual event and welcome you back next year.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Marie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We arrived from Ontario to the Revere hotel for a girl's trip. The location of the hotel and previous reviews were attractive. Can't say enough of our warm welcome by Tim M. who was extremely accommodating and very helpful. He went over and above to ensure that we settled in and were happy with our room and the hotel :) Great amenities and the balcony is a plus. The trolley stop in front was handy and again the location is ideal!! Would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Patricia -

Thank you so much for your 5-star review and for your glowing endorsement of Revere Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that Tim M made your stay extra special. He will be nominated for Associate Of The Month for your mention of him and for impacting your experience.

I hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Boston.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.comn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

After LA expected the worst and this Hotel was great .Good amenities ,close to city ,great staff access to restaurants in walking distance ,as well as in house .Two great bars .No complaints Nothing was a problem for the staff

Room Tip: Recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear John -

I'm thrilled that we were impressive and you had a great experience after not having a great one at another hotel. Thank you for your kind comments. I hope when you next visit Boston, we are able to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The hotel was great and the service was excellent, especially Tim M. He did an unbelievable job and made our stay that much better. Will definitely be back and stay here!!!! We had a great time. The location was perfect as well; right in the middle of everything!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim A, DIRECTOR OF ROOMS at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear brza -

Thank you so much for your great review and for the mention of Tim M. He will be nominated for Associate of the Month for having an important impact on your overall stay.

I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Tim Anctil
tanctil@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.