We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Stay At The Revere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Save Saved
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 77 hotels in Boston
Timmins, Canada
1 review
“Memorable Stay At The Revere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Had a family gathering over 4 days to celebrate my birthday and were met in our room by a birthday greeting from Michelle Tannetta, snacks, drinks and even Celtic hats (my favorite team). The rooms were outstanding, the beds were probably the most comfortable I've experienced in a hotel. Appreciated the surroundings, energy and cleanliness throughout. Big thanks to Michelle Tannetta. and Simon Mais. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dennis B, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review! We hope to see you back very soon! Maybe when the Celtics go to the Championship!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    765
    463
    142
    34
    17
See reviews for
322
455
59
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Revere Hotel a couple of weeks ago with our two dogs: a two-year Rottweiler and a nine-month old Pit Bull. There are so few hotels that are pet friendly, let alone luxury hotels. The Revere Hotel did not disappoint! How refreshing that the hotel does not have breed restrictions nor does it charge extra for your pets. An added bonus: the elevators were easy access from the parking garage so we did not have to walk through the lobby with the dogs. There is a small park just outside, and the Boston Common is a half-block away.

The room was absolutely lovely. The toiletries were high end and the lush bathrobe was a nice touch, as was the champagne in the lobby upon check-in and the free wi-fi. The hotel's location was perfect. We were in town to attend the Red Sox Duck Boat parade and we could not have been closer. We will definitely stay there again, with or without the pups.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
CamilleBartlett, thank you so much for your FABULOUS 5 STAR review!
Being a dog lover and owner myself I know how difficult it can be to travel with a breed that unfortunately catches a bad rep! We hope to see you and your puppies back VERY soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Was here for just a night for work so my experience was limited (would love to have checked out the fitness center which seemed great.)

The whole aesthetic of the place is odd. A multi-million dollar re-design shows through much of the hotel but not really others. The exterior of the building is depressing - looks like an old Radisson / parking garage (oh, wait - it was!) The interior is a different story. I thought the lobby was pretty though not super functional - the check-in desk weirdly blocked by a spiral seating area. The elevators are another example of misguided door - giant neon green grass blades make it look like an elevator in a Chinese restaurant.

The rooms are nice - spacious, most with balconies (though concrete balconies at that), coffee makers, nice products, huge TV, big workspace, etc.

One really annoying thing: great that they have free wi-fi but it crawled - basically didn't work at all. I complain about this in most of my reviews but this is some of the worst I've seen. I had to do all of my evening work off of my phone.

I think the stars this hotel receives largely depends on what you pay: if you get a reasonable rate it's a nice hotel in a great location with some nice perks like a roof bar and pool. If you're paying an arm and a leg, you'll want to find a modern hotel that is top notch inside and out.

Bonus: the event / conference space they have adjacent is really nice / cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Loved this hotel! We were greeted with glasses of champagne upon checkin and were very impressed with the modern chic hotel rooms and design. Great location and one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Tamara M, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
So happy you enjoyed your glass of champagne and our modern chic hotel atmosphere! Hopefully we will be seeing you back very soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprise at the makeover the old Radison got when it became the Revere. Rooms were extremely comfortable and the view was breathtaking. We had a high room and it looked over the city toward the harbor. My daughter had a great swim in the mornings and the attached restaurant was very good. We would recommend getting a room on the upper levels. The subway is only a short walk away, so getting around the city was easy. The hotel staff were very friendly and really wanted to please.

Room Tip: Look to book a room at the upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Holmesathome, thank you so much for you 5 STAR review! So happy to hear your daughter enjoyed our heated pool during this frigid time of year! Hopefully you and your daughter will be returning to Boston very soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We arrived around 2 pm with a reservation and there were rooms ready yet so we left for an hours as they requested and there still were no rooms ready for us and there were 2 other couples waiting for rooms as well. The problem is that housekeeping just couldn't get the rooms ready fast enough, which shouldn't happen for this caliber of a hotel. Both times we were offered a downgrade room, but not offered to compensate the cost difference, even after I mentioned it. We finally got into a room, but still not the level that we had reserved, I was just tired of waiting. The room was mostly pretty clean, fairly quiet and comfortable and the Bellhop Joe was very nice and helpful. I think that $49.00 for Valet parking is ridiculous and the self park wasn't much cheaper. As far as I'm concerned I think that they take advantage of the lack of available parking to gouge their guest. Their complimentary soaps and shampoos are mounted on the wall in the shower, which is fine if you are taking a shower, but they are not accessible from the tub without having to stand up to reach them, that kind of defeats the purpose of soaking in a tub. The bathroom door is white and has clearly visible dirt along the edge from opening and closing it with dirty hands, housekeeping apparently doesn't have time to wipe down the doors. The hotel has lots of potential if they work out the cons from the pros.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I can't speak about the hotel itself, because I have not stayed there yet. But man! Do I have lots of feedback on their abismal customer service!

(1) Back in September I was looking for group bookings so I called and left a voicemail to that dept, and never received a call back.
(2) Ended up booking 11 rooms for a corporate retreat through their reservations dept, and never received the promised email with the information
(3) Boss decided to stay somewhere else so I cancelled the rooms but still had 2 charges from the Revere this past week
(4) Since I have the cancelation numbers, thought it would be a breeze to get this addressed but as of today I have called 4 times, have been transferred to the finance director, accounting, front desk, reservation number and NOBODY has been able to resolve this situation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.