We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for Boston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Rates-Book Direct
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great choice for Boston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The Revere has been re-done from one of the older chain hotels. You might notice that from the outside but not otherwise. The lobby is really pleasing (although the imported fragrance was a bit too much), staff if friendly and champagne on arrival is a nice touch. We bought through a third-party and originally had us down for 2 queen beds but when I pushed for a king (as per the purchase), they sorted it out.

The room was modern, clean, and larger than I expected. One of the advantages to a reno of an old building is that most rooms have a balcony. They're small but lets you get fresh air if you want/need it. Beds and pillows are particularly comfy.

Location is perfect. Two blocks from the public garden/common, 15 minute walk to Fenway/Copley Place to the west, 15 minute walk to downtown to the east, short cab-ride to anywhere you want to go in central Boston.

Finally, this was our first trip to Boston and I was surprised that the cost of many hotels was comparable to NYC. We got the Revere for $235 a night over a weekend and for that price, it's a no-brainer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    567
    172
    38
    17
See reviews for
409
561
69
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I recently met had a girls weekend in Boston and was amazed and impressed by the service we received at The Revere. I called in advance to see if we could have 2 rooms at least on the same floor. Michelle Tannetta not only got us rooms on the same floor, but she arranged to have 2 rooms that connected! Was priceless to be able to get ready in one room with friends, but then sleep in our own space. She went above & beyond to make sure everything was perfect. When we checked in, we were greeted by Lindsay at the front desk and were presented with champagne and a very warm welcome. You don't get customer service like that usually and we were really impressed and will def be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I went for a girls weekend and this was the perfect location in the theater district for dinner and a show. The room was ver comfortable with a small balcony and great view of the city. The bar in the hotel is ver nice although a bit pricey. The front desk and valet are all very friendly and professional. The champagne when checking in was a really nice touch. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, MA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I am from a town outside of Boston and spent a girls weekend here. It felt like we were world's away! We went in September and the weather was amazing. We took full advantage of the relaxing roof deck and delicious cocktails! The service at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

The rooms were nicely decorated and very quiet at night. The beds were extremely comfortable (and I am normally a terrible sleeper!) and the bathroom soap smells amazing :-)

We danced the night away at the Emerald Lounge! In the morning we had a wonderful breakfast at the Rustic Kitchen. All in all an extremely enjoyable weekend and I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
akbradley thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
We love our fellow Bostonians and welcome you back anytime! Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you and your group of friends decide to "get away" it will be my pleasure to assist with your accommodations requests!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited the Revere hotel recently for a business trip. The hotel staff were friendly offering us a glass a champagne on arrival. The rooms where clean and comfortable, don't really have anything to complain about.

The hotel location was fantastic right in the centre of Boston really easy to find some nice restaurants around. Breakfast was a bit expensive in the hotel but nice.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
dsaxil thank you so much for your great review!
We hope the next time you come to Boston, whether it is business or for leisure you stay with us again! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as part of a group holiday touring New England so it is impossible for me to say whether this hotel is good value or not as we paid for the whole two week holiday month's ago. However, I thought that The Revere was a great choice and would be suitable for a Boston city break whether you are alone, as a couple, family or a group.

The location was fantastic - right in the middle of where you want to be as a tourist, but be warned, central Boston is noisy with night traffic. The room had air con so windows did not have to be opened. We had a balcony and the view was out of this world. The room was fab and the staff attentive and friendly. The breakfast was average for this level of hotel.

The service was very good and we felt at home although it was a huge hotel. The only thing that we didn't find was a lounge. We did not investigate the swimming pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Amanda503918 thank you so much for the 5 STAR review!
Im so excited to read you loved so many things about our property! We certainly do have a lounge, Im sorry you didn't get the opportunity to experience it while you were here. it is located on our Mezzanine Level (labeled M on the elevator) and is called Emerald Lounge! It is open daily at 430pm and serves light bites and drinks throughout the evening!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Tim Anctil-

Just wanted to acknowledge you working with us on getting our room upgraded ( 2421) , it made all the difference in our weeks stay.

I would gladly recommend your hotel and it’s wonderful staff to friends and business associates.

Though it important to reach out to says thanks. Please pass this along to your management as you deserve an Atta Boy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Randy B, thank you so much for your review!
TIm is new to our management team here at the Revere and we are so lucky to have him, its great to hear that he has had such an amazing impact on your stay!
Hopefully we will see you back real soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.