We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Rates-Book Direct
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Living in Boston for over 20 years, The Revere Hotel has taken this hotel space and invigorated it beyond imagination. It was a very special birthday celebration and we were upgraded to a magnificent suite (The Penthouse) which was beautiful and immaculate; we were made to feel like rock stars. The food and service were 5 star with a dazzling cast of STARS who, from the garage, to the desk, the pool, restaurant, room service and even the outsources service were pure perfection. The Deck area is a unique spot to enjoy the sun, the moon and sip a cocktail and enjoy life. The Emerald Lounge is very cool. I highly recommend The REVERE for a drink, a weekend, a business meeting - amazing. Simon Mais, GM, is a seasoned professional who takes the basics and adds personalized whimsy for an incredibly memorable stay. Thank you all!

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms on any side of the hotel have amazing views of the majestic city of Boston!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Timmyk40, thank you so much for you 5 STAR review!
Im so glad to read that you loved so many of our amenities that we offer here at the Revere Hotel! Hopefully this will be a new tradition for you and your friends and family, every year come back to celebrate your birthday! Please feel free to contact me directly when it comes time to make your next reservation!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    565
    172
    38
    17
See reviews for
408
559
69
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Revere has been upgraded since the last time my wife and I stayed there and it is definitely more upscale. Everything was very good except for the mediocre (analog) television reception and the noisy air conditioning system. These detracted from an otherwise classy hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcliff Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I heard about the Revere through a Living Social deal. I didn't book it through LS because it didn't coincide with the dates I needed to be there, but it was extremely reasonable (when compared to the other hotels in Boston of the same caliber, during this time period, when the city was packed with tourists). The hotel was modern and clean. We had a balcony. The beds were comfy. It was centrally located. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge suggested terrific restaurants for dinner and brunch and was able to make last minute reservations for us. We were planning on staying a third night, but at the last minute, my son needed to be back home. They were extremely accommodating about the last minute cancellation, not charging a penalty. I was planning on parking my car for three days and they even suggested a garage nearby that was quite reasonable. High accolades. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Jerseygal59, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
Im so happy you decided to stay with us! Sorry you had to leave early but that just means you have a reason to come back again! We look forward to your next stay!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Revere was a nice surprise during a weekend stay for work in Boston. The hotel is big, but somehow manages to keep a boutique atmosphere to it and has an excellent and caring staff. Room amenities were good as well, and everything seemed new and well kept. The location is fantastic, just a short walk to Boston Commons and with plenty of options around for eating out. I would definitely stay there again in a next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
ricaserpa, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
Im so happy you to read you loved everything about our hotel! We hope to see you back soon maybe for leisure travel next time!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had the misfortune to book initially into the Days Inn for our 5 day stay in September 2013.
Got out of that dump after one night - see my review on that.

We arrived at the Revere and the staff were so nice. The wife and myself got into our lovely room and went out exploring Boston for a couple of hours and have a quiet drink somewhere.

When we got back to our room one of the lovely girls at reception had a bucket of beers and a bottle of wine with a huge dish of assorted nuts waiting for us as a welcoming treat.

In a great location close to everything you could want in walking distance.
Staff just superb..its what a hotel should be.
Reg Claybrook

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Willagee, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review!
Im glad we were able to make your trip to Boston that much more enjoyable! When its time for you to come back please feel free to contact me directly, it will be my pleasure to assist with your reservations!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
VIP & Audience Relations Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The location is great, the room was really nice and we had a nice time here. We did find the Emerald Lounge location odd and the ambiance is not to our taste. The elevators really need some work, they are slow and took forever for them to come, don't use them if you are in a hurry!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
568 reviews 568 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
674 helpful votes 674 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

For families of 4 wanting to stay in downtown Boston, this is the place! For it offers rooms with 2 queen-sized beds, enough 8 fl. oz. bottles of toiletries so no fear of running out...Nothing luxurious, but perfectly acceptable. High floors are quiet. The concierge is a bit direct/rude, maybe he's tired from all the people walking through the door and mistaking him for a doorman?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.