We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rise and Shine Package
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Recent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here May 9-13, 2013 for a family sightseeing trip to Boston and everything was great. I highly recommend the Revere. When I go to a city for a first time, I always search for hotel ideas on Expedia (based on location, price, etc.) and then read their reviews on TripAdvisor to help me make my decision (and then I generally book straight through the hotel's website for the best price, which is what I did at the Revere). The reviews I read were spot on (great view from high floors, champagne when check in, etc.). The room was spacious and modern and the bathroom had plenty of amenities. We had requested a refrigerator which we didn't end up really using, so next time I'll just pick up a few drinks and put them in the ice bucket and not worry about it since they seem to be in short supply. The hotel is definitely within walking distance of tons of sights and restaurants. It is in the theater district and we only had to walk 1 block to a show one night. We also tried a variety of restaurants at night that were within walking distance, including an Irish pub, a sushi bar and Legal Seafood. There is a food court across the street with Dunkin' Donuts, Starbucks and other places inside which is a cheaper option for breakfast. We never did eat at Rustic Kitchen or visit Emerald, but hopefully we can try them next time! All of the staff were friendly and helpful, including the concierge who booked our tickets with Boston Upper Deck Trolley Tours (which I also recommend!). Only downsides were weird smell in lobby and the person who offered to call us when our room was available but didn't...but overall these were minor compared to all of the good things about the Revere. We enjoyed our stay immensely!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next trip to Boston! Please feel free to contact me directly when you are ready to set up your visit! I have informed my Director of Front Office about our Front Desk Agent not calling you when your room was ready, we always do our best to accommodate our early arriving guests, my apologies for the inconvenience. I hope to hear from you soon!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    630
    186
    39
    17
See reviews for
464
632
79
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The experience at this hotel starts with the minimalist lobby accented with cool artwork and architecture. You immediately feel like you are in the hippest hotel in Boston. The front desk staff members were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was spacious, with a modern design and flat-screen TV and balcony. Overall the room was cozy and quiet and felt new / newly renovated. One of the highlights was the restaurant downstairs off the lobby, called The Rustic Kitchen. Fabulous food and really great bar with craft cocktails. The club "Emerald" was also really cool, and attracts an interesting crowd. It's also a great location and you can easily walk everywhere. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for review! Hopefully you will join us again soon! Please feel free to contact me directly when you are booking your next trip to Boston!

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

When I go to Boston this is the only hotel I will stay at.

Recently stayed and it was great. The rooms are always spotless clean and I never have any problems with anything working. The internet is free. The bed is comfortable. There is ample lighting. Good selection of TV stations (though they need to get NBC Sports for the hockey:-)).

There is a very good exercise room and a busines center as well.

The room comes with 2 free bottles of water, and there is a coffee machine.

The staff here is always helpful and willing to go out of their way to help you with anything. I cannot say enough about the people!

The prices for a Boston hotel are very reasonable!

If there is a drawback, I feel that in room dining is somewhat limitted, but with so many restaurants in the area for me it makes no difference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for all your great comments! Im happy to inform you that our guests can order off of our In Room Dining Menu, the hotel restaurant, Rustic Kitchen's menu and our late night room service is offered by The Best of Boston's South Street Diner! The next time you are traveling to Boston please feel free to contact me directly so I can assist with your reservation and making sure all your needs and requests are met throughout your stay.

Warm Regards,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate new york
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Most comfortable bed!! Very clean and modern. No bed bugs! Best bath amenities. Great location in the back bay area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Best of all- they give you a glass of champagne when you check in! Who wouldn't enjoy that?!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at the Revere 5/10-15, 2013. All the creature comforts, nice beds and bedding, soft towels, tub good for a soak, balcony, view, helpful staff and easy walks to Copley Square, Newbury St. Shopping, Boston Commons & Public Gardens. Even Beacon Hill and Esplanade Hatch Shell were walkable.
We had reserved a room with 2 queens, balcony and mini-fridge, and discovered later in the evening, after a rushed checkin and bag drop so we could get to the Red Sox game, that the room had no fridge. They offered to switch to a King with a fridge, but they had no double queen and said check in morning. In the A.M. we needed to head out for an engagement but were told we could pack our bags and they'd move us to the double queen with fridge. We were delighted with the new room and glad they made it right. Wifi was a bit slow at times. And be prepared for the rates to be higher during the week than the weekend. A little spendy, but when averaged out between the weekend lower rate and higher rate it was OK, especially by Boston standards. It's a bit noisy with sirens (two hospitals near by), but the soundproofing was pretty good when balcony door was closed. Toilets very noisy when flushed and could hear those from other rooms. Parking is prohibitive so you're better off not renting a car. Just use cabs, the T, and your own two feet!

Room Tip: Higher floors have best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights. Location is nice with the T only 2 blocks away. Easy walking distance to most sites in Boston. Staff seem friendly and willing to accomadate. Rooms were clean but as others have noted there is no fridge. Room size is fine stayed in a standard. We were here on a sightseeing trip. I like the Revere would stay here again although I feel it's a bit overpriced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni V, Guest Relations Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your stay at The Revere and we are looking forward to your next trip back to Boston. I'm sorry to hear that you were not assigned one of our Standard King Rooms with a fridge, in addition to both our Suites and Lofts that come with refrigerators, we do have several Standard Double Queen and Kings Rooms that have them as well. They can be reserved at the time of booking or if we have the availability at the time of your check-in, and we usually do, it will be our pleasure to accommodate your request.
If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this further my contact information is below. I look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,

Jenni Vingi
Audience Experience Manager
jvingi@reverehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for a girls night in the city. The location is perfect if you want to be walking distance from everything-shopping, restaurants, Boston Common, etc. They offer you a glass of champagne during check in, which is a nice touch. I stayed on the 18th floor and our room had a fridge and a balcony. The concierge was more than helpful in offering suggestions of fun places to go for brunch, dinner, and drinks. I will stay here again on my next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.