We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Save Saved
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 77 hotels in Boston
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I got my stay at the Revere through Priceline. It was a great deal for a holiday weekend. The hotel lobby was very pretty, but it always had a very strong aroma of perfume/air freshner. The room was a good size as was the bathroom. There were bathrobes and slippers available. There was no fridge/minibar. There was a coffee/tea maker. The soap/lotion/shampoo/conditioner/hand cleanser were in an apparatus bolted to the wall/shower tiles. My room had a balcony and the thermostat was very responsive to my fickle whims.
We were able to check in early, so we did not get our Champagne on check in. Went back later and got our drinks. Valet was pretty quick to get the car. It cost 1/2 what I paid for the room to park the car ($46/nt). But, it is Boston and the location was great, so I expected that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    745
    454
    142
    33
    17
See reviews for
314
450
59
203
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I booked a weekend here back in November 2012 for a January 2013 trip. I had seen an Amazon Deal for the hotel and when I went to the hotel website, saw I could book directly through the hotel at the same price as the Amazon Deal if I booked in advance. I also got a complimentary room upgrade that got us a king room on the top floor with a balcony. The trip was for my boyfriends birthday. This place was AWESOME! Seriously I think the best hotel Ive ever stayed in. The hotel is sleek and modern from the moment you walk through the doors.

First off, we were greeted with champagne as we waited on line to check in. Check in was quick and easy and we were on our way to our room in about 10 minutes after we arrived. The room was such an awesome surprise when we entered. Comfy bed, awesome furniture and a bathroom stocked with Skoah products. We relaxed for a bit after we arrived and were completely surprised when someone knocked on our door with a little cake in honor of my boyfriends birthday. The hotel sent it up on their own and it was so great of them to do so. And each night, someone knocks on your door with complimentary popcorn and a bag of ice!

Honestly, the customer service in this place is top notch. I have not one single complaint about this place and we will absolutely consider coming back here in the future.

What does stink is the parking in Boston. All the garages are so ridiculously expensive to park overnight! Why dont the hotels offer some sort of validation so you can save some $ on the parking???

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Just returned from staying 2 nights at the Revere with my wife and two teenagers. Check in was slow (long line of guests) but the staff (Charlotte) acknowledged the wait and apologized for it when it was our turn to check in. A nice touch that made us feel welcomed. The glass of champagne also did wonders after a long drive! Our room (2 Queens) was plenty big for the 4 of us and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. The room had a balcony but we did not use it because of the weather. The hotel pool was terrific as was the fitness room. The location of the Revere is also a huge plus. Walking distance to many attractions (approximately 15-20 minute walk to Quincy Market/Faneuil Hall), good restaurants (Rustic Kitchen, PF Changs, Legal SeaFoods, Maggianos are basically right outside). There is also a Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts for morning coffee just down the block. The only negatives we experienced is we heard the guests in the next room and parking is expensive ($40/night self; $46/night valet). We will definitely return to the Revere on our next visit to Boston.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to utilize our indoor heated pool and brand new fitness center! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have not yet stayed here. We bought a Living Social deal for 2 nights which we will be using Feb 6-8 (for my birthday). We have been given the run around in the past booking these deals at other hotels but the staff member I talked to was so pleasant and made the booking a breeze. Hopefully our stay will be great and will have a new place to stay for our monthly weekend stay in the city. More review to come.....

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Revere Hotel Boston Common to celebrate your birthday. I am delighted to hear how much you are looking forward to your upcoming stay. Make sure to check out Emerald Lounge and try one of their craft cocktails; the Blueberry Vojito is my personal favorite. Also, don’t forget to pack your workout gear so you can try out our brand new 24 hour fitness center with state of the art equipment and bring your swimsuit in case you want to take a dip in our indoor heated pool. We look forward to having you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The hotel has a very modern feel. Check in was fast and the glass of champagne is a great touch. Our room was clean and had a nice view of Boston. My husband though the mattress was too hard, but I sleep like a baby. I really like their options of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. They provide full size bottles so you don't run out and there is multiple options. The only negatives are the $46 valet parking fee and the bathtub drain in our bathroom was completely rusted.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Skoah products we offer in our guest bathrooms. Being a green hotel, we chose the large bottles with pumps to dispense the products so we aren’t being wasteful. We also offer self parking for $40 per night for the next time you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haydenville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed in the Revere Hotel for 3 nights over MLK weekend and a truly lovely time. The room was perfectly spacious with a great sitting area separate from the sleeping area. We also had 2 outdoor balconies which was very sweet. The staff there were quite helpful and generally very friendly. The room was clean although we did not LOVE the carpets....felt a little dingy. Our only real complaint was the bed. We had a king size bed which was not only 2 smaller beds put together but actually 2 beds of different heights creating quite a slope in the middle. Otherwise, great visit...great location. We are likely to return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The location is excellent. right down the street from the Boston Common with convenient subway stops. The hotel has an upscale look and the rooms are good sized. The bed were a bit hard and not for the greatest night sleep. It has a heated pool and room service available. The staff was friendly and said hello every time we encountered them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.