We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Rates-Book Direct
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Paris
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trendy hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Revere is a trendy hotel in a great location. Greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly customer service. Nice double guestroom with a terrace, beautiful bathroom and very nice desk with lots of workspace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    877
    518
    159
    38
    17
See reviews for
379
506
63
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Without any doubt would recommend this hotel for your stay in Boston. Location is unbeatable - Boston back bay train station, Public Garden, Boston Common and harbour are just few steps away. Lobby is elegantly designed and smells nice. Staff is smiley and easy-going, ready to help at every hour of the day and night. Rooms are bright and spacious. Comfy bed with zillions of pillows, artwork with Shakespearean quotes on the walls and fine toiletries just add up to the charm of the place.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel with a great location can't fault this hotel would highly recommend for anybody wishing to stay in boston I will definitely return next time in Boston for a Holiday which hopefully won't be too long

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This place is funky, energetic and brimming with feel-good vibes as soon as you enter the foyer. There is edgy artwork everywhere, smiley staff, a gushing concierge (who became our newest best friend, thanks to helpful advice) and the best toiletries ( with a peppermint zing). The beds are comfortable, with millions of pillows and Shakespearean quotes on the wall. It also had location, location location in its favour.
It was way beyond our normal budget, but I am glad that we had a splurge. I am ready to move in forever...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Maine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here about a month ago with my friend. The staff in the hotel was very nice and accommodating. We decided to check out the Emerald Lounge that was attached to the hotel. It was quiet for a Thursday night but looks like it could draw a crowd on the weekends. The patio was closed but it looked comfy, will have to come back in the warmer months. We decided to only grab a few coctails since we were having dinner else where. Nora, our delightful server, suggested a few of her favorites. They were on the pricer side but it seems average for Boston. Overall was a great experience staying at the Revere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is one of those modern, boutique hotels.The best thing I can say is that it is very centrally located,near well-known chain coffee shops and restaurants. I was visiting my daughter in college right around the corner. But the drawbacks were an overly floral-scented lobby, not well-marked with signage. The decor looked like something out of the Jetsons, but not well-done. Also there was street (or roof deck) noise and I was on the 15th floor!!! And the mattress had seen its better days...pathetic. I would not stay there again and cannot recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

What an absolute delight this hotel was! Hurricane Sandy was such a mess for my family we came to Boston and were so pleased with how accomodating the staff and housekeeping services were. We had dinner at the rustic italian that remained open the entire time. Housekeeping made sure we had everything we needed they even helped us when we came back with grocery snacks and our hands were full the opened our doors for us. The next day kylee gave us a later check out so we could sleep before our long journey back and then kylee and guitar sent the kids up some treats which was very nice. Such a terrific hotel i hope to come back under better circumstances. Boston is a friendly city!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.