We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emerald Room Lounge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rise and Shine Package
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Emerald Room Lounge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great place and very friendly stuff making you welcome there. The wait stuff is excellent and friendly. Nora, one of the wait stuff was great helping to get oriented in Boston and the service was superb.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,127
    630
    186
    39
    17
See reviews for
463
632
79
313
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The reception staff,concierge and cleaners were all friendly and very helpful.
The rooms were spacious , i liked the ipad docking station and the skoah toiletries. we enjoyed our stay at the Revere. Everything is close by and walkable.
I emailed the hotel to ask for a room not near an elevator. The hotel honoured this and we had a room midway on the the 15th floor.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our guestrooms, amenities and cast members. Also glad to learn we were able to accommodate your request for a room away from the elevators. We are happy to honor such requests if we have the type of rooms available upon check-in. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old forge
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was completely renovated to the Revere Hotel earlier this year. It is has a great location in the theatre district and boston commons. Known restaurants next door including Flemings, Legal and PF Changs. Lobby was ultra modern. Cool lighting fixtures throughout. Room was spacious and very clean with all new furniture, ipad charger and free wireless. Bed and linens very comfortable. Loved the skoah soaps.Very good price maybe due to new hotel promotion.Nice find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Revere is in a great safe area, close to a couple of T stops and centrally located to easily get around Boston. All staff including housekeeping, bellhops, the front desk were all friendly and courteous. The room had a great view was extremely clean, comfortable bed and had a desk to work on. The only thing stopping me from giving this hotel 5 stars is the lobby smell. It is a rosy, pungent overbearing smell from the moment you walk in. Have you ever stood next to an old woman that smells like she bathed in awful perfume? It's like that. So while my stay at the Revere was 99% positive, I found myself holding my breath from the lobby to the elevators. Thankfully it's not that far of a walk.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon M, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed our location, guestrooms, and especially our cast. The scent in our lobby that you mentioned is our signature scent, which is a combination of White Tea and Thyme. We have had many guests comment how much they enjoy the fragrance upon entering the lobby area and often inquire about how to have the scent for their home, so it is a personal preference. I will make sure to check the settings to see if any adjustments need to be made. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Revere Hotel from the 20th to 22nd of July 2012. It is a beautiful hotel!! We were four people and we all loved it. The staff was nice and accomodating, always very pleasant to speak with. One suggestion, the concierge may want to start updating his list of restos to send their guests too ... not everyone wants to go to amercian chain restos...

Hotel room was SUPER CLEAN and ultra modern. The balcony was a perfect size for all of us to be on and enjoy a predinner drink. Overall the service and hotel went beyond what we orginally expected. The beds are SUPER comfortable ... I don't remember the last time I slept so well. It was like heaven!! No complaints at all about the rooms!!

We did find that the bar, Emerald, was little too loud and the service was horrible (we are all in our late twenties/early thirties). We had to wait 25 minutes to order from the bar and did not even bother to order a second round because it was too packed and too slow. The hotel seems to be focusing just on the regular clients and not the guests of the hotel.

One minor issue, they were having problems with their elevators. Only 1-2 were working out of the four. We could spend up to 20 minutes waiting to go to our room or down to leave. The day we were checking out we had to wait 25 minutes to get an elevator because 2 were working and both were packed and we couldn't fit in with our luggage (+ us!!!).

Overall - GREAT Hotel. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Myself and my wife checked in after a week cruising up the east coast with Royal Caribbean. This was at the end of a holiday to celebrate my wife's 60th birthday. The Revere found out about her birthday and delivered, to the room, a bottle of champagne, strawberries dipped in chocolate and some flowers. My wife was over the moon. No charge for this - what a great touch. From check in to check out all of the staff were well mannered and friendly. The room was great, spacious and clean. The location of the hotel could not have been better for shops, parks, theaters, restaurants and trolley bus stops. Just the perfect hotel that I would definitely stop at again and recommend.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view of the city and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I recently had a birthday and we decide to stay in the Revere Hotel because we had been to Emerald Lounge and loved the decor and the fresh cocktails so we thought the rooms would be as great. My girlfriends and I were so impressed with the insulated pool, the modern room, and mostly how spacious the room. I had a great experience overall. I have become a regular at Emerald Lounge thanks to a great cocktail waitress called Nora.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.