We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is an amazing Boston Gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Revere Hotel Boston Common

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Revere Hotel Boston Common to your Saves list
Revere Hotel Boston Common
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Special Rates-Book Direct
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is an amazing Boston Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located steps to superb restaurants, the theatres, and Chinatown. Attentive staff, immaculate and exquisite contemporary decor. The buffet breakfast is a must!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    565
    172
    38
    17
See reviews for
408
559
69
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Revere Hotel. This was sort of a last second trip and I was able to get a good deal through Hotwire.

Negatives: I had the same problem with the keycard as a previous reviewer mentioned. It wouldn't normally be the biggest deal in the world, but I was exhausted by the time I was checking in and just wanted to get into the room. I took the (slow) elevator down to get a new card - same problem. I went down again and they told me someone would come up to assist me with the issue, just wait upstairs. It took another 10 minutes, but I eventually got in. Later, they did sent a maintenance guy to play around with the door and, whatever they did, I did not have the problem again for the rest of my stay. The only other thing I was disappointed in was the bed. It seems if they did a big renovation, that attention would have been paid to this. Perhaps, I just got unlucky, but the room I stayed in featured a bed that was, at best, worn out. When you got in from the side, you just rolled right into the sunken middle. Not supportive, not real comfortable. That was disappointing.

The bed and the issue with the keycard were really the only things preventing this hotel from getting 5 stars, in my opinion. The service was excellent. I forget the name of the gentleman at the front desk, but he was very welcoming and helpful... and understanding/apologetic. The concierge was equally attentive. The lobby and room were both very attractive, and the room a good size for a city hotel. The location was quite good too. It's not ideal, but if you don't mind walking, it's very easy to get around and not far from the "T".

The only other comment to add is a fire alarm went off a bit before check-out time which sort of forced me out of the hotel. Firemen were going up the elevator as I was trying to get out... a bit disconcerting and, like I said, kicked me out a bit prematurely. I don't know what was going on, but fortunately, I didn't see any flames, so I decided to run quickly into the business center to print out my boarding pass. Hopefully, the Revere is still standing... just an unusual way to leave a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Revere Hotel Boston Common. They just completed renovations. The furnishings are upscale and modern, the service was excellent, and the location couldn't be better. We were able to walk, take the trolley, or the subway easily from this hotel. The area was safe and clean. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here as part of a group. New hotel, friendly staff, nice clean room, breakfast ne, everything just perfect. Except: the damned keycards, My wife and I were given two keycards of course for our room. The first one that we tried worked after about a dozen tries. The second one never worked, so went to change it. This one worked after a few tries, but then the first one stopped working. Did not go back to change it though, as we were there for one night only. I returned to the room first, and my keycard worked after about a dozen tries. When my wife returned, her card (the one that har worked in the beginning), did not work anymore, and after a couple of minutes she just knocked. Next morning we returned from breakfast and tried her card - no go. Mine worked after a few tries. So, the hotel got nearly everything right, abd the perfect picture was spoilt by the keycard problem. In fairness I must point out that not everyone in our group had this problem, but many did. I would really like to stay here often, but it would be nice to be able to get into the room. Note: this is the only hotel I have ever encountered that had this problem, I have always been able to get into my room on lots of hotels in about a dozen countries, so I presumably know how to use keycards.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a fabulous room on the 22nd floor of this hotel with a great view of Boston. The location, close to Boston Common, was ideal and we could walk to everywhere we wanted to go.The room was larger than any I've stayed in before and well-decorated/furnished. On the down side, we were unable to use the computers in the business centre to access or send emails.I presume there is security restriction, but the staff did not tell us this and said they didn't know why we couldn't use Hotmail, even after IT guys had looked at it. This persisted for the whole of our 5 day stay and other guests had the same problem. So it was great if you don't need that facility.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford NH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This ultra modern hotel was very European in design. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed with very confortable beds. The service from champagne check in, to valet and concierge were fantastic. Employees were very friendly and happy to please. This is a dog friendly hotel and my little guy was treated to his own bed and food bowls. He was greeted with enthusiam and every effort to make him feel at home.

This hotel deserves much credit providing reasonable accomodations, in style and with a smile!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We ran an event at The Revere Hotel and the service and dedication of the staff were excellent. A relaxed atmosphere whilst still keeping on top of everything. We are definitely using The Revere again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Revere Hotel Boston Common? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Revere Hotel Boston Common

Address: 200 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Revere Hotel Boston Common 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination that redefines luxury and puts its own spin on the Boston experience. Just a stone’s throw away from the Commons, our boutique hotel takes inspiration from the city’s rich history while reveling in the unpredictable. Each space at Revere complements the next, allowing you to create your own unique and original Boston experience. Our spacious guestrooms will be your hub from which to experience the rest of Revere. Stage a groundbreaking production in one of our innovative venues. Propose a toast to the nights you’ll never forget in The Emerald Lounge. Indulge in the true taste of New England with one of Rustic Kitchen’s authentic entrees. Explore a completely new side of Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tablet Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Revere Hotel Boston Common reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revere Hotel Boston Common, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.