We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Sharon, Vermont
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“charming but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely great location and a charming, old school establishment with great service; the problems are: (a) rooms are small (as noted by many reviewers); (b) rooms are old-fashioned (charming but think of your great aunt and uncle's house); (c) rooms have very little sound proofing (think of your stay as a set of shared rooms with perfect strangers separated by walls that allow 75% of the sound to pass through-- the fellow next door to us had hiccups during the night (how do I know that, you might ask)); and (d) on the whole, rather expensive.

Room Tip: bring earplugs?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,080
    1,519
    578
    250
    134
See reviews for
955
1,540
259
1,044
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My room was not much better than a poorly maintained budget motel. Not at all what I was expecting. The room was the smallest I have ever had in the US. The bathroom door could only open half-way before bumping into the toilet bowl. I could not brush my teeth without having my elbow hit the shower curtain. Perhaps if the room were better maintained, I would not have been as disappointed. There was cracked paint on the walls, chipped doors and frames, and paper-thin walls that required me to hear my neighbors' conversations when they spoke in normal tones. The desk/table was 3 inches from the bed. The window looked out on a brick wall about 10 feet away. The only way to have privacy from the offices that close was to close the very heavy window treatment - making the window useless. The desk chair was not a desk chair, and was quite uncomfortable. Finally, one of the 4 treadmills in the gym was broken the whole week I was there, causing backups of runners during the busy periods. Like I said, I hear they have some nice rooms too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, yesterday
Please accept our apologies for the deficiencies you noted in your review.....they will be addressed promptly! Thank you for letting us know and we hope you'll give us another try on a future visit to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveling alone to visit family, I again enjoyed the friendly spirit of the restaurant and bar staff, plus the close location to the Orange Line. For those visiting to explore Boston, the location is great.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were expecting much more from our stay at the Omni Paker Hotel. It was very expensive, and the room was clean, but mediocre at best. Plain Jane sterile. Also in a noisy neighborhood, but that's not really their fault. Lobby and staff very welcoming, but the room could have been made so much nicer. Way overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Boston's friendliest, calmest, most comfortable hotel. The staff made us feel welcome, the beds were really comfortable, the rooms very clean. It is conveniently located and is near many historic sights and experiences.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, yesterday
Thanks for your comments and for your business....we hope you'll choose us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs CO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel twice during my visits to Boston. This old, historic hotel is tops on my list for staff friendliness and overall cleanliness. The hotel is in a great place for siteseeing on the Freedom trail. And their Boston cream pie is absolutely delish!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was simply magnificent-old fashion and very unique. The beds were extremely comfortable, quiet and loved the total experience. We were in walking distance of many of Boston 's attractions. The staff at the Omni Hotel are extremely friendly and very accommodating. Would not hesitate for one minute to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.