We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suffolk Orientation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #35 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Norwich, CT, United States
1 review
“Suffolk Orientation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Conveniently located in Beacon Hill area. Spent overnight while attending our son's orientation at Suffolk University. Stayed in room 1009, and was TINY King room with view of alley/building. My husband believes they somehow knew that he's a Yankee fan!!The desk area of the room was a bit dirty/sticky, but rest of room seemed clean. Staff at this hotel were wonderful, helpful, and professional. Used valet parking, and stored luggage with no problems. Beautiful historic hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for staying with us for your son's orientation at Suffolk University. We're located right in the middle of the "campus" and so we hope to host you again on your visits to Boston. We'll check the condition of the desk in your guestroom and invite you to join our Select Guest loyalty program (it's free) so that your room preferences can be noted in your profile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,176
    1,585
    622
    263
    134
See reviews for
1,013
1,586
270
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (690)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I can't say enough about the fine staff at the Omni Parker House in Boston, Mass. From the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, they all were amazingly helpful! I got a very warm greeting from the valet, the bus man and the lady who checked me into the hotel. The room was well kept and comfortable. I was staying here on a business trip and was glad to have such a beautiful hotel to come back to at the end of a couple of long days. The only downside was that the person in the room next to me needed to have someone from the Front Desk come to their room, not once, but THREE times between 12:30am and 2:00am. After being awakened for the third time, I was awake for the day! I understand that since it is an older building the walls would be thin, but I didn't expect such terrible night sleep. Fortunately, the next night I got a great night's sleep. All in all it is an amazingly beautiful hotel with an exemplary staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were thrilled to have chosen the Omni Parker House. Many blogs and 'insiders' said to stay outside of the city to save money, but the cost was well worth it. The location was centralized in the city, literally right on the Freedom Trail! We were able to walk or grab the subway just about a block away. The hotel was gorgeous inside and staff was very helpful. The rooms were small, as other reviews indicate, but was just fine for two. The bed was super comfortable.

Room Tip: Many reviews complain of noise. Ours was on a corner down a small hall and was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent service. The breakfast that comes with the room is very nice. A huge buffet, very unexpected and good quality. All of the staff was very helpful. The concierge was not the best with restaurant recommendations. Was not thrilled with any of his choices. I will say the beds are small for 2 people. Glad I had the small suite with pull out sofa bed. We also ate lunch in the bar. Food and service were good. Centrally located and easy to walk anywhere you want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for few days. Excellent staff, great location. Food in their restaurant was a bit pricey but worth your money (steak/dessert were a delight). Bed was really comfortable. Restroom needs renovation :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice historic old hotel with great service staff and lots of history, but it is a fading lady. Rooms comfortable but dated. Excellent location mid town. Great bar with attentive staff. Otherwise nothing remarkable. I would stay again if the price is right but would.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Parker House is a vintage hotel with all the charm and decorations of the past but brought up to modern standards with technology and service. The location is right on the Freedom Trail for those exploring the city's and country's history. Some challenges with small bathrooms but overall very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#24 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#30 Business Hotel in Boston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.