We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay Almost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Breakfast
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Providence, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing Stay Almost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I can't say enough about the fine staff at the Omni Parker House in Boston, Mass. From the moment I arrived to the moment I departed, they all were amazingly helpful! I got a very warm greeting from the valet, the bus man and the lady who checked me into the hotel. The room was well kept and comfortable. I was staying here on a business trip and was glad to have such a beautiful hotel to come back to at the end of a couple of long days. The only downside was that the person in the room next to me needed to have someone from the Front Desk come to their room, not once, but THREE times between 12:30am and 2:00am. After being awakened for the third time, I was awake for the day! I understand that since it is an older building the walls would be thin, but I didn't expect such terrible night sleep. Fortunately, the next night I got a great night's sleep. All in all it is an amazingly beautiful hotel with an exemplary staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,816
    1,344
    502
    224
    125
See reviews for
842
1,373
229
878
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were thrilled to have chosen the Omni Parker House. Many blogs and 'insiders' said to stay outside of the city to save money, but the cost was well worth it. The location was centralized in the city, literally right on the Freedom Trail! We were able to walk or grab the subway just about a block away. The hotel was gorgeous inside and staff was very helpful. The rooms were small, as other reviews indicate, but was just fine for two. The bed was super comfortable.

Room Tip: Many reviews complain of noise. Ours was on a corner down a small hall and was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very nice hotel with excellent service. The breakfast that comes with the room is very nice. A huge buffet, very unexpected and good quality. All of the staff was very helpful. The concierge was not the best with restaurant recommendations. Was not thrilled with any of his choices. I will say the beds are small for 2 people. Glad I had the small suite with pull out sofa bed. We also ate lunch in the bar. Food and service were good. Centrally located and easy to walk anywhere you want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queretaro, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed here for few days. Excellent staff, great location. Food in their restaurant was a bit pricey but worth your money (steak/dessert were a delight). Bed was really comfortable. Restroom needs renovation :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice historic old hotel with great service staff and lots of history, but it is a fading lady. Rooms comfortable but dated. Excellent location mid town. Great bar with attentive staff. Otherwise nothing remarkable. I would stay again if the price is right but would.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The Parker House is a vintage hotel with all the charm and decorations of the past but brought up to modern standards with technology and service. The location is right on the Freedom Trail for those exploring the city's and country's history. Some challenges with small bathrooms but overall very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My experience at this location was disappointing from the start. I wasn't able to book a room that didn't include some type of package - that was frustrating when you're on a business trip. I asked for a room away from elevator and when I got to the room, it was right next to it. So had to go back down and get a different room. Final room was small, in need of updating - had peeling wallpaper in a number of locations, carpet unraveling, etc. The bathroom has no counter to place things on - so you have to place your makeup and other toiletries on the toilet. The noise from trash trucks starting at 4 am was horrible. They just kept coming and coming. And when I went down to have breakfast that was included with the rate, the line to the restaurant was half way across the lobby. There was no way I was waiting for that when I'm in town to work. For the price, it was absolutely ridiculous and very disappointing. Will not return nor recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We certainly understand that your initial reservations and arrival experience (not to mention the busy restaurant at breakfast) clouded your overall view of your stay and sincerely apologize that things did not go as you expected. We'll be in touch to see what we can do to make things right for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel, Amex, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.