We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good traditional hotel in superb location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Boston
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good traditional hotel in superb location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Omni is always a good choice but I think it could do with a little revamp. You can tell that they have been in the business for a while and it felt a bit like coming to an older person's home. Comfy but a bit old-fashioned. The staff was very friendly and everyone is happy to help and maker your stay a pleasant experience. The location of the Omni is hard to beat and I really loved the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,895
    1,403
    518
    229
    128
See reviews for
871
1,426
233
929
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was in Boston attending a conference at Harvard Medical School. The Omni is nicely located - 2-3 mins walk to Park Street subway and then a 15 minute ride to Avenue Louis Pasteur and the various medical school buildings. Omni is located in a smart, nicely humming part of town and there are some lovely eateries and restaurants a stone's through away.
The lobby is nicely laid out and always busy. I booked a single room. It was compact but sufficient for my needs. A good shower. The WiFi service is fast and reliable.
I would stay again if I was in town on my own for a conference.
But if returning with my wife, a hotel with a more modern, chic style would be more my thing: The Omni was a bit of a blast from the 1970s. Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel for 2 days. People at the reception were very nice, polite and well prepared.
We have stayed in a twin room, which, in my opinion was a bit too small. We had no view as the room was located near a huge building.
The room and bathroom were very clean and the staff was very helpfull.
The waiter from the bar was a bit annoying, it was like he was not in the mood for having clients. Except this, I would definetely go back there in case I would need a place to stay in Boston.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Location of the hotel is very convenient for visitors who use public transportation such as subways and taxis to go around the city. Two stations are within walking distance and four subway lines (Blue/Orange/Red/Green) are available from the stations. Public Garden is also within 5-10 min. walk and it was a pleasure walking in the park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for pointing out our very central location that makes it very easy to access all there is to see and do in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, NB, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1st trip to Boston and it was made even more enjoyable by the very friendly and helpful staff at this Hotel. Excellent location for anyone visiting Boston, we were able to walk to many of the places we wanted to see. Pleased that we were able to hand over the car to the valet parking staff after the challenge of driving in Boston at rush hour. Loved the atmosphere, all of the history. Beautiful lobby and dining room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

There was a loud banging noise like a door being closed that kept us awake all night. Room was on the 14th floor. Not sure what it was, but it was annoying to say the least. I was awake from 2:00 am until dusk.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Hotel is in a great location for sightseeing and experiencing the hustle/bustle of downtown Boston. Lots of good restaurants and cheap eats nearby so food isn't really a problem. Great access to the T and cabs. Check in was easy and our room was small but clean and comfortable. Hotel has lots of old school charm from the carpet to the showers so if you're looking for something historic, give this place a try. Only complaint was that food from their little store on the first floor was insanely priced. Food/bottled water in the room was priced high as well. But we were desperate and ate it anyway! Reasonably priced hotel for the location.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#26 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#30 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Amex, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.