We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Parker House” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Save Saved
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Breakfast
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Boston
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Omni Parker House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A very old hotel in a great location with easy access to the attractions of Boston . Loved the history
And quirky nature of this hotel. The bar restaurant was convenient and the meals and service first class. A quick get away in the morning allowed a coffee on the run from the adjoining coffee shop.
Staff excellent and join their rewards club which is free and immediately allows free wifi access.
Regards
Gerry

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,614 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,597
    1,244
    458
    201
    114
See reviews for
717
1230
214
762
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning with it's history in the area. The staff was very friendly upon check-in and check out. Like previously mentioned from other reviewers, the rooms are a little small. This didn't bother us at all because we didn't spend a lot of time in the room anyways. The bed was comfortable and the TV and A/C worked, that's all we really cared about it.

I booked this hotel through a ridiculous express deal on Priceline and it advertised free internet. This is not the case at the hotel, but you can sign up for their select loyalty program which is free and provides you with the free internet. Try to do this before you go so that the loyalty account is linked to your reservation. Ours was not and we were charge for wifi but that was quickly rectified at check out. Also, the hotel deal was only for 3 of the 4 nights we required. I had called the hotel directly trying to include the Thursday night (we had Friday - Sunday nights booked) to our reservation, or at least have a second reservation for the one night. I was upfront with my deal and well aware that what I paid was way below the normal charges and was anticipating paying at least double for Thursday. I wasn't expecting them to state that the Thursday night was going to cost $100 more than my 3 night reservation put together. They had no interest in working out a slightly better deal with me so we made a reservation at a different hotel for the one night. That's my only complaint with the hotel is that they didn't seem to want to work with me on adding a night to the reservation.

We were also one of the unlucky ones that had to deal with the middle of the night fire alarm. Was unfortunate that it happened on our last night as we had an early morning flight out so sleep was not had by either of us. According to the desk clerk, the gift shop was counting inventory and hit it by accident. Things like this happen, you can't hold it against the hotel.

Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't care about the size of a room, the standard deluxe queen will work. Otherwise, boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Nice stay. Personnel was extremely helpful, the hotel is located in the heart of Boston, rooms are fully equipped, and the overall experience was rather positive. The only remark is about the breakfast service with delivery, which failed twice to bring me the requested tea (and kept bringing coffee instead), but apart from this detail everything was nearly perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hokkaido, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I've stayed at the Parker House twice and enjoy it very much for friendly service, well-maintained old hotel atmosphere, and excellent location near almost everywhere you might want to go to in Boston. We even walked to Fenway Park and back. Boston is a great walking city. From my wife who is Japanese: バスタブが深いので、ゆっくりお湯に浸かれました。(The bath tub is deep which allowed me to relax as I liked in the hot water.)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

If you want to visit and stay at a fine hotel then its the Parker House. If you want a place that has a more contemporary feel then look elsewhere. It remains one of the truly classier hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Want a room with a view? Don't stay in the city and then complain about no view. Our room was small, classy, clean and with in walking distance to everything in Boston. It was a weekend get away with touring in mind and not being cooped up in a hotel room. Staff was friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay there again. I felt the accommodations were perfect for my Boston weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for the nice comment about our staff and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Omni Parker House is a wonderful property! Between the historical significance, the quality of the property, the location, and the quality of staff, I doubt you could find a better experience in the Boston area!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Boston
#21 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#34 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.