We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central city location in Boston” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Paris, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great central city location in Boston”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Managed to get a great deal through priceline and thought we would end up being put in a back room with no view. Luckily it was quite the opposite and even had a partial view of the harbour.

Hotel is in keeping with the history of the area and is well maintained to provide a comfortable well earned rest after a busy day walking the Boston sites.

Only complaint they don't offer free wifi which should be a norm for all hotels these days, doesn't really make much sense to charge. Anyway spent almost all the time out and about for the 2 days we stayed.

All in all a very good stay if you can get a deal through priceline.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Simply join Omni's complimentary Select Guest loyalty program and deluxe WiFi service is free in all our hotels, along with many other perks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,899
    1,404
    520
    229
    128
See reviews for
873
1,430
233
930
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ( family of 4) just got back from a 4 night stay. The location is great as you're right in the middle of everything. Yes, it's an older hotel and smaller rooms, but they are pretty well maintained and clean. The staff were very helpful and were always there waiting for you. The only downside was that the in house food was a bit pricey. Other then that, we were very pleased with our stay and would recommend it to anyone going to Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators and on a higher floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Really great hotel, great location, and super clean and lovely staff. but no wifi in rooms unless you pay. we stayed for 2 nights over the weekend, and spent very little time at the hotel itself but it was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thanks very much and we hope to have you back! When you return, just join our Select Guest loyalty program and deluxe WiFi charges are complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I prefer to say here when I am in Boston because of the great location, walking distance from South Station, the Freedom Trail and the T. I am always greeted with friendly, helpful service from the ample available bell staff and the front desk. In today's driving rain, they had two bell men assigned to hustle taxis for the guests, and still enough on and to move bags and otherwise be helpful.

It's a beautiful, historic property, and always is a pleasure to visit.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your remarks and we look forward to hosting you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I was nervous about my stay here because I booked the hotel for really cheap on priceline and while the hotel has generally favorable reviews, I noticed all the 1- and 2-star reviews coming from priceline customers. After my 2 night stay at the hotel, I'm pleased to say I'm a satisfied priceline customer! Despite an unpleasant phobe call in advance to request early check-in, the front desk warmly welcomed my husband and me and assured me my room was ready early. Room was small but clean. Not the Ritz, but it had everything we needed. Concierge, front desk, bellboys and housekeeping were all very friendly and helpful. Service was great.

Now, location is better than anything I couldve hoped for! Its literally on the Freedom Trail and has so much history that it was even a stop in our tour (its the inventor of Boston cream pie!). Its right near all the historic sites and tourist attractions. Shopping and restaurants too! We never had to take a taxi, everything was in easy walking disrance. Made a big difference to really be in the heart of the city.

In terms of luxuries, this hotel is about 3.5 stars and our room was kind of old, hotel could use a bit of renovation but our priority was not to be in an upscale amenity-filled resort. We were thrilled with everything else the hotel had to offer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We're pleased that our location and service levels met your expectations and appreciated reading your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Currently staying at this Hotel... The only thing this place has going is its location. The place needs a complete remodeling done to it! The hallways do not have A/C. You suffocate as you come off the elevator. The room is so small, I could not wheel my suitcase between the bed and tv stand, had to lift it and carry it sideway! The room is dated and just "sketchy"! On top of all that, I had specifically asked for a king size bed but find myself in a room with a full bed! This hotel is just a bad start to our trip here in Boston!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
As we have stated in the past, the historical nature of our hotel is not for everyone and we understand that our great location and friendly staff may not always offset the expectations of some guests used to more modern properties. As this reviewer appears to still be with us, we invite them to contact the front desk to see if we can move them into accommodations more to their liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

There are two great things about this hotel, the location and the history but that's all! We came for our anniversary and we were highly disappointed. We chose this hotel bc we frequently stay at other Omnis and always have a great experience, I would not classify this as a typical omni. We asked for a deluxe king room, we entered our room to which there was nothing deluxe about it. I went down to the front desk and they did switch our room with no problem. Our second room had more space but that was the only positive. The carpets are uncomfortable and outdated. The bathrooms have absolutely no counter space, literally there's no counter. Hotel extras are always expensive, but they take it to another level. There are no accommodations that normally come with the Omni experience. There is no pool or hot tub, no spa. The only guest accommodation offered is wi-fi and even that is an extra fee. For nearly $200 a night it's not worth your time or your money to try this one out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
It's quite true that we are not like other Omnis, who do not share our history. We regret that your expectations were not met and hope that you will continue to stay with our hotels in other locations. We find the title of this review very misleading as we in no way ever attempt to "fool" anyone who is considering our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#28 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#30 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.