We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great night and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the Omni for a night for a quick get-away. I love this hotel! Last time we stayed the noise from the hallway and city traffic bothered me so when we arrived this time they had a bottle of wine in the room and a noise machine with ocean waves and other white noise alternatives. It was great! Some of the older hotels we stay at have small rooms and you can hear things pretty clear so I am used to that but the people at Omni try to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We love the food there and you can't beat the price for a Boston hotel. Of course, the Four Season is spectacular but you pay dearly for all the amenties and the larger rooms. The bar is so comfortable at the Omni Parker and the breakfast is great! The bed looked small as we usually stay in a king but it was perfect and so comfortable. We will stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter and you don't hear the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks very much for your review and we hope to see you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,075
    1,513
    574
    248
    134
See reviews for
952
1,538
257
1,034
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wi-fi for free only in the lobby. This attracts a lot of people who are not guests of the hotel, who sit on the couches and armchairs in the lobby at all times. Personnel is really nice, there is also a concierge desk dedicated to tourist information and they can help you organize your stay. There are 4 elevators, so you don't usually have to wait to get one, but I was there in low-season so don't take this for granted if you visit during the summer or other holidays. Within 5 minutes walking distance there is everything you need: parks, churches, restaurants, metro stations... The lack of free wi-fi in the room is the reason i didn't give 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Volagratis

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
WiFi is free when you enroll in our Select Guest loyalty program, also complimentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Like many large hotels today, you have to join
a club to receive even a modicum of service. The front desk experience was slow and i competent. I had booked through a service and prepaid which was probably a mistake. I was fi ally assigned a room across from the elevator. I asked for and received a change. The new room was nicely decorated but very tight. it was hard to get from my bed to the bathroom without hitting the very sharp corner of the entertainment center. The room was very quiet, a plus.
The dining room was also quiet, with good food a d waitstaff,but thoughtless hosts and hostesses eager to give you a bad table in an empty restaurant. they definitely have work to do.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We regret that your experiences weren't up to par and hope that you'll give us another chance in the future! Thanks for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This hotel is located about two blocks from the T line, so transportation around Boston was not an issue. It's got a very impressive lobby, and the elevators are in the olden style.

The room I stayed in had a king bed and came with a mini bar, but it was kind of a tight squeeze. The bathroom was very nice but was incredibly cramped. I mean, the toilet was right up against the wall and door cramped. Other reviews have stated that the walls were very thin, and they certainly are. One can hear average conversations from next door, and some road noise to a certain extent.

The Last Hurrah bar was a blast from the past, and the bartenders and drinks were excellent. I did not check out the food there however.

Check-in and check out were a breeze, and aside from an erroneous wifi usage charge (which was quickly corrected) the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We appreciate your comments about our service levels and hope to have you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights in April 2013. We loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to everything. I thought that the $40 per night valet parking was excessive, but in a major city it's probably the same. It was clean and the we had no issues with service . Price was also acceptable for Boston. I have noticed that room sizes are kind of small, but it was plenty big for 2 people. We would return again .

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments and, yes, parking in Boston is expensive. Our valet rate of $39.75 per night is the second lowest for downtown hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

It is a very good hotel. It is centrally located, it has comfortable rooms and very good service. However it is less and less tenable to not have free wifi access. You can get it here, but you have to join their loyalty program.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanks for you feedback and as our Select Guest loyalty program is complimentary and offers many other perks beyond free WiFi, why not join?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booked this hotel based on reviews and hoping for something central and we were not disappointed. The hotel is really well located just a few minutes from Boston Common, Downtown Crossing and Faneuil market, and even places a bit further afield like North end and Boylston St were easy to walk to. The hotel has a real old glamour feel to it, the rooms are small but with everything you need and quite possibly the comfiest beds I've ever had in a hotel!

Make sure to sign up for the Select guest loyalty program before you go! It's free and the extras are great, free Wifi in your room, drinks and newspaper delivered to your room each morning and more. For our kids we appreciated the backpack full of toys and the milk and cookie in the room when we arrived, there were a lot of nice little extras.

The only reason I didn't give the Omni 5 stars was that I had requested a king room with crib and we got a double with no crib. They did bring the crib up but there wasn't much room for it and with no bed linen so we had to make it up ourselves. Also the door staff were usually standing around talking and didn't open the door very often for you unless you had bags and were likely to tip them. But apart from that a very good option to stay in Boston.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We apologize for the error with the crib, thank you for your comments and hope to have you and your family back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.