We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking & Breakfast
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Plainfield NH
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were in Boston to go to a Celtics game. As mentioned in previous reviews, this hotel is close to everything. Two T stops are close by (Green and Red line at Park St and Green and Blue at Government Center). We booked through Priceline for $79 (yes, that's correct-under $100 with tax.) I saw that wi-fi was extra but free if you were a member of their loyatly program. I just on line and at check in asked if I would get free wi fi even though I booked at priceline. Yes and was told about the free beverage choices delivered to your room in the morning along with our choice of newspaper. The rooms are small compared to new hotels but nothing was lacking. The bed (king) was very comfortable, two bathrobes in the closet and very nice bathroom amenities including bath sheets in addition to regular bath towels. We did not eat at the hotel but had drinks in the bar--very comfortable and friendly service. Everyone at the hotel is so nice and friendly. My only regret is not having a piece of Boston Creme Pie so we definitely have to return.

Room Tip: From reading on line, higher floors are probably more quiet. You are right in the city and will hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,899
    1,404
    520
    229
    128
See reviews for
873
1,430
233
930
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from a 4 day trip in Boston. While we were there we got to experience Nemo, the 2013 blizzard! We stayed at the Omni Parker House, and loved it. The hotel is historical & gorgeous!! The staff was so nice & helpful. We really enjoyed the location of this hotel. Very convenient to all downtown locations or to catch the T, and the hotel is right on the freedom trail! We will be going back to Boston & will stay again at the Omni Parker House. Bonus - this hotel is where the Boston cream pie was originated!!! If you go, have a piece of Boston cream pie!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed for 5 days during the summer and booked this hotel online as part of a BA package deal, it couldn't have worked out better. Firstly, the staff were very helpful, and were able to contact the booking agency for us, as we didn't have all the necessary documentation with us. The rooms are well-sized, have great facilities and nice bathroom area, and the lobby provides free Wifi access. Location-wise the Omni Parker House cannot be beaten, a short walk to Boston Common and Beacon St, and close to a huge number of cafes/restaurants. As well as this, it is located on the freedom trail, which we used as our starting point (having spent time at the actual start the previous day). On our bus tour, we also found out that the hotel is the birthplace of the Boston Cream Pie and thought to be the last hotel John Wilkes Booth stayed in, which I oddly found pretty cool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
We're happy to hear that you were pleased with your choice of our hotel here in Boston, especially as our location is ideal for seeing the city and it's many historic sites. Thanks very much and we hope to have you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I love Omni Hotels. The Omni Parker House is one of my favorite hotels and my husband stays here on business trips. This time I booked a night at the OPH as a birthday surprise for our dear aunt. We're in Colorado so we can't be there, but I have no doubt that she'll be well cared for. We often stay at the Omni Interlocken Resort outside of Denver and have only marveled at the high level of service that the Omni is known for. As other reviewers have said, the way that our children are treated goes a long way to creating lasting customer satisfaction on the part of both the parents and children. The staff has always treated my girls like royalty.

I called ahead to ask if they could have a special note or card waiting for her, wishing her a "Happy Birthday" from us and the desk manager was most solicitous. I have no doubt that the OPH will make Aunt Jeanne feel like a queen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniPH55, Guest Relations Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thanks for your review and don't worry, we'll take great care of Aunt Jeanne!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

At first glance when I walked in I thought it was little dark compared to other hotel lobbies, but upon further review I noticed it was due to the elegant wood and trim of the walls along with the antique lighting, this was definitely not the typical tile floor, sheet rock walls and fluorescent lighting lobby. It set more of a relaxing and quieter tone for the check-in process and a separation from the hustle and bustle of the busy street outside. And the service was exactly what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. Upon arriving at the room, I was a little taken back by the small size. However, the stylish furnishings and décor along with the cozier size gave it a quaint European feel that I was comfortable with, and a nice place to relax after a tiring day of sightseeing. The hotel’s proximity to several stops on the “T” worked out perfectly being right in the heart of the history itself. I am a big fan of Boston Cream Pie and since they are the original creator, they have set a new benchmark for me to compare. I rarely ever eat Boston Cream anyplace else, because I don't even consider it in the same category as the Omni Parker House original.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After a weekend of anniiversary celebration, we ended our special time with breakfast at the Parker House. The food was reasonable and delicious. My husband is a dyed-in-the-wool corned beef hash officionado and he was not disappointed. Service was 5-star and the restaurant was impeccible, nothing out of place and everything perfect. The Parker House is still has it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked here for two nights(Fri and Sat) for the three of us. We got two rooms that were close to each other. Normally, when we come to Boston we either stay at the ritz or the Boston Harbor Hotel. We decided to book this hotel, involuntarily, through Priceline. (100$ per room). Judging by the photos and the harsh reviews, my expectations were quite low. When we arrived, the man at the front desk was very helpful and understanding that we weren't used to booking through third party websites and accommodated us accordingly. When we got up to the room, (only 1 was ready at the time), the room was a bit small. (had 1 queen bed in it.) Although, even tho it was small, it was manageable. we ordered room service that was so good that it made up for the slight lack of space. The service was so incredibly fantastic that I don't understand where the terrible reviews come from. don't book if you need tons of space to move around, but if you can handle a normal amount of space than this hotel is the perfect, fairly priced, 4 star hotel for anybody in the area or even in Boston.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#30 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.