We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the Heart of Boston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Stamford, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in the Heart of Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great old style hotel in the heart of Boston. Chris Ruth's Steak House across the street, nice bar inside the hotel, close to the Boston Common Park, the aquarium, paid parking, Chinatown, Quincy Market, several museums and much more. Boston is a great city to visit and have some fun.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,079
    1,518
    578
    250
    134
See reviews for
954
1,540
259
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carrabassett Valley, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Loved staying at the Parker House. We were upgraded to a lovely suite with views of the King's Chapel! It is conveniently located and easy to access. The only drawback was street construction early on Saturday morning - beyond the control of the hotel! Loved the historic charm of this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the front corner of the hotel on the 5th floor. The noise from the street was noticeable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omniparker, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We do apologize if the street work diminished your overall experience but, as you point out, the work was unexpected and beyond our control. When we are given notice about such endeavors by the city or local utility companies (which is not always the case), we do our best to mitigate disruptions that can arise from such work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights after a very hectic time in both Vegas and NY. The rooms are old worldly, staff are charming and will try and help in anyway possible. Beds are comfortable but be warned if there is a function on (there was a wedding on the Sat night) the music vibrated through the room and floor and doors were slamming what felt like all night long. I could hear a number of people complaining and voiced my frustration at the lack of sleep in the morning to front desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, berkshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed as a family of four at the Omni Parker House for 5 nights in October. This hotel is Old, charming and very welcoming. There was only a very small wardrobe in our room and the bathroom was a but small and a bit tired but kept immaculately clean.
The hotel is located centrally to all the best things to see, it's right on the freedom trail and a short walk to Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall and Boston Common. Its a little further but you can still walk to Copley square and Newbury Street.
The Hotel concierges are very helpful (especially David) their recommendations for breakfast were spot on!
If you need to take a short car journey then the Taxis are great, if you need to take a longer trip and are considering booking a limo service - book it yourself as if the hotel arrange it they add their fee on top!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Parker House is all that a historic register hotel should be. But that also means it is not for everybody. The standard rooms are small but still a good size for our family. The decor is beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are very small but you don't spend much time in there usually anyway. The restaurants on site are high end in price but also in quality and the hotel website has good meal included deals. The parking is valet only but overnight self parking is nearby for about the same price if you want that hassle. The staff is very polite and helpful. The location is right in the middle of the historic area but there is a small distance to the harbor ( less than a mile). It is a good hotel if you want to keep up with the historic climate of the area.

Room Tip: Check the room sizes on the website before you book. Some rooms only have a single bed and are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel was great - right in the middle of everything - you could walk to the Harpoon brewery, take the Metro to Sam Adams, you are right on the freedom trail and could walk to Faneuil Hall which is a great place for lunch.
The hotel was beautiful the room was clean and comfortable.
my only concerns were how clear you could hear the people in the halls and in the rooms next to us.
We were right by the elevator so the 3am'ers who were loud and drunk, definitely woke us up. Having a normal conversation in your room and the people next door heard everything we said.

Maid service was great - but not sure if they gave us clean towels or just folded up the ones we had already used again.

I would go back to this hotel because the price was right and close to everything we wanted to do.

Room Tip: Don't be by the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we chose to stay at this hotel because they offered a special reduced price. the parker house is a boston institution and the people that work there are extremely friendly and helpful. that kind of service is not common in lower priced (lower service?) hotels. the omni parker house is a refreshing reminder of how a hotel should treat its customers and i highly recommend this hotel - especially if you are in boston on vacation as the location is great for seeing the historical sites, the waterfront and the north end.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.