We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Parker House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Parker House to your Saves list
Omni Parker House
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #32 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Omni Parker House and we will be back again. Location is great, lots of attractions within walking distance. It is a short ride on the T from the airport.
Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: book the executive suite if you can. Try Travelzoo for great pricing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,079
    1,518
    578
    250
    134
See reviews for
954
1,540
259
1,043
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here one night for a meeting in Boston. You are right in the centre of town near Park street church, the T, Boston common and about a 5 minute walk to Quincy market.

The interior of the hotel is lovely with lots of fine carving and demonstrates the age and stature of the hotel. The staff were really friendly and keen to help when they could.

However, the walls in my room were very thin as I could hear the bell from the lift which was behind my back wall. Other of my colleagues also found thin walls as they could hear the people quite clearly in their rooms. One guy was ordering something over the 'phone and you could here all his card details!!!! Over looking this the room was clean, but rather small, but had a good well equiped bathroom with a good shower a plus point for me

Lovely dinning room for a breakfast buffet but expensive ($20+) but as you are right in town you can go out if you want. The main grouse I had was they wanted $42 for overnight parking till 12.00! However, I did stay until 17.00 and it was only another $12 which I did not think was so bad, I had been expecting about 20 to 30 bucks more!

So if you are looking for a hotel with history and lovely surroundings in an ideal place for Boston sightseeing you probably can't do better. However I prefer not to share my room with the customer next door!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have stayed stayed a few times at the Omni Parker House in the past. We continue to return due to the central location, quality of bedding/furniture, amenities (particularly if you are an Omni Select Guest), cleanliness and value of the hotel. However, during this stay, one employee in particular stands out - Neal at the front desk. We appreciated his outstanding, personalized customer service from check-in to check out!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The Omni Parker House Hotel is a great value in a great location in Boston especially for a classy historic hotel. We stayed a Friday and Saturday night at $105 per night through Travel Zoo. Room was in excellent condition approximately 11 x 16 not including the bathroom, clean and well appointed with nice furniture, queen bed, nice bedding, desk and a new tv. We joined their loyalty club (free) and it entitled us to free wifi and free coffee delivered in the morning (in addition to the little coffee maker in the room). The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to many attractions. Our only complaint would be that the window heat pump (for cooling and heat) takes up the whole lower sash of the window obstructing almost the entire view. Try requesting a room with a view. Again for $105 in a major city in a great location this can't be beat.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omniparker, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
We appreciate your candid comments and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Select Guest Loyaly Program is free to sign up and once a member you will receive complimentary perks including in-room Wi-Fi, pressings, shoe shine, morning beverage delivery and so much more. Another great perk about our program is that you'll earn a free night after staying just 10 nights and your membership extends to all Omni Hotel & Resorts. Thank you for your review and we hope that you will consider the Omni Parker House on your next trip to Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

First time in the United States from the UK we stopped at the Omni Parker House for our 35th wedding anniversary.

The hotel lived up to our expectations, knowing that it was decorated in a colonial style. Everywhere was very clean and tidy and every staff member we dealt with polite and efficient.

Our room was adequate in size, very clean and nicely furnished but overlooked what seemed like staff quarters, but who spends time looking out of the window in the dark and that seemed to be the only time we were in our room.

The T stop was just a short stroll away and we purchased a weeks pass so we got to all corners of the city during our stay.

All in all we came away with a memory for life from our first time in the states and we are already planning a return. If that turns out to be Boston The Omni Parker House will be the first port of call.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

My Family has been visiting the Parker House several times a year for decades. It is a beautiful, classy Hotel with exceptional staff. We have stayed in all the room categories and find if you ask for an upgrade most of the time you will receive one. The rooms are lovely, spacious and well appointed. This Hotel is loaded with History and all of the Suites are named after important people in Boston History. Boston Cream Pie originated here as did Parker House Rolls. JFK got engaged in the Dining Room, which is exquisite, the food outstanding. We also enjoy the bar The Last Hurrah for drinks and a light bite. The Hotel is located in such a terrific location...moments away from Restaurants and Shopping, a short walk to Fanuell Hall and the Commons and Swan Boats. The Loyalty Program led by the lovely Kate Casey is exceptional, and a huge shout out to our dear friend Eddy, head of the Bell Department ( and the Go To Man for everything!) Francesca in the Dining Room as well. We love The Parker House not just for it's wonderful location, food, rooms and service, but because they treat us as family every time we return! The best!

Room Tip: Love The Suites with adjoining rooms, great views as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omniparker, Manager at Omni Parker House, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
Our staff appreciates your review and would like to thank you for continued loyalty to the Omni Parker House and hope that you continue to visit throughout the years. Perhaps on your next visit you will consider one of our specials & packages for families such as our New England Aquarium package, Musuem of Fine Arts package, or Freedom Trail package. We also have many seasonal package offerings that make for a unique Boston getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We went in to Boston over the Halloween weekend, and met up with our Son and Daughter-in-law. The plan was to do our own little pub crawl, and use Omni Parker as our home base. While it was a very expensive trip, it was also a lot of fun. The staff at the hotel are great, and we were surprised by the space we had in our room, even though we went with the least expensive option (2 doubles). If we ever do the day in Boston again and want to stay over, we will definitely consider Omni Parker on our short list.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Parker House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Parker House

Address: 60 School Street, Boston, MA 02108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Boston
#23 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
#34 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Parker House 4*
Number of rooms: 551
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the historic Freedom Trail in the heart of downtown Boston, the Omni Parker House has the perfect location from which to experience Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Parker House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Boston
Omni Boston
Omni Parker House Boston
Boston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Parker House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.