We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   22 Edgerly Road, Boston, MA 02115   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Boston B&B and Inns
Toronto
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very well situated and very good for the price. Close (i.e. walking distance) from the MFA and Isabella Stewart Gardiner museum, as well as close to the beautiful people in Newbury Street. The B&B is pretty simple with no frills, but the staff were incredibly helpful. This was my first stay here but I have recommended it to many people before due to its location and reasonable price. The bed was incredibly comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    102
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
24
86
39
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The entire staff was polite, personable and friendly. They gave great advice on the best way to see different parts of the city. I'm so glad we went with a B&B for our stay in Boston. Having breakfast and fresh coffee waiting for us downstairs was a great way to start each day's adventures. Our room was clean and quiet and our bed was super comfortable. Thank you to everyone on staff for an amazing visit!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Loved staying at this B&B. Cozy. Lovely living area to have light breakfast. Perfect location - esp. for Convention and Pru Center.
AND - I needed extra time checking out - as I was nursing a bruise from a fall the night before, staff was very helpful and understanding.
Carpet a bit worn, shower a tad small, but everything very clean, at an excellent price and therefore a wonderful value!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Oasis Guest House. The welcome was friendly and warm, the place is decorated very nicely and is spotlessly clean throughout. We had a bathroom in the room but the shared facilities also were very clean.

Beds were super comfy and the breakfast was simple but very good. Coffee on tap all day.

Good location for shopping and eating out, it's right near Berklee college so there is a really bustling vibe to the place.

We found the Oasis peaceful and very friendly, we would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

With hotel prices here in the US going through the roof, I'd been exploring other possibilities for a four day trip to Boston and came across the Oasis Guest House. I'm not a frequent B&B/Guest House patron - I've had really good experiences and some really bad ones over the years - so I was a bit hesitant about booking the Oasis. On the other hand, their room prices were very very good and I am familiar with Back Bay. Plus they had received many very good reviews here and on other sites.

I needn't have been concerned. The folks who run the place were absolutely top notch - helpful, friendly and accommodating. My room with private bathroom (they do have rooms with shared baths that are even less expensive) was fairly spartan, but exceptionally clean, bright, with a very comfortable double bed, television, radio, and a large mirrored dresser. Edgerly Road is very quiet and the Berklee School of Music is just up the street. The breakfast was very good - typical B&B self service fare but with full use of refrigerator, microwave, and stove.

The closest "T"'s are about two blocks away, the Boston Symphony is a block away and there are plenty of stores and shops - including a Fresh Fields within 5 minutes walking distance and half a dozen music shops. Back Bay is very convenient to Downtown Boston, full of young students, and very safe.

You really can't go wrong with the Oasis - it is a great place to stay in Boston without blowing through your budget.

Room Tip: If you book ask if you can get a room facing the street. They have nice large windows and the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We love staying at Bed & Breakfast hotels because of the personal attention we receive. That is exactly what we received at Oasis Guest House. Victor really made our trip feel as if we never left home. The rooms were not extravagant but they were kept nice & clean. The location is perfect to catching the T, Fenway Park, shopping, coffee & more. They also have a small kitchen that the guests can keep & heat their leftovers. The continental breakfast was complete with fresh fruit, variety of teas, pastries’ & oatmeal’s. Next time we are in Boston we will be staying @ the Oasis & hopefully we will see Victor again.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the second floor to avoid the morning gathering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. It's not fancy but plenty nice for us. It's super close to the subway, Fenway Park, and other places you'd want to visit. At night, you do hear a bit of noise from the street, but it was fine for me. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 22 Edgerly Road, Boston, MA 02115
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and clean accommodation in the Back Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Guest House Hotel Boston
Oasis Guest House b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Guest House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.