We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent and fabulous Four Seasons Boston..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Boston to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116 (Back Bay)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast!
Ranked #7 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Magnificent and fabulous Four Seasons Boston..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

I stayed for a week at Four Seasons Boston and it was fabulous. The Executive City View room was great and I love its layout. The ambience is fantastic.

Everything seems so perfect from the front office to housekeeping. The Bristol Lounge at the lobby floor is cool and I'd recommend its Lobster Roll Sandwich for lunch. The gym and indoor swimming pool are added value especially during winter. Laundry service is great too. Housekeeping make up the room twice a day and replenish the amenities regularly.

We organized a dinner at its Ballroom and it went well. The service and food are extraordinary. I'd like to congratulate Philip Deschamps, the Assistant Director of Catering and his team for the great efforts. To Niamh Hartel, Sales Manager as well, who did a wonderful job and accommodate all our requests. To Alice (Bristol Lounge), stay beautiful and thank you Chase (Bellman) for your great job.

Would definitely recommend this property and can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    145
    47
    22
    13
See reviews for
298
264
49
324
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

I loved everything about my recent weekend stay. The hotel is beautiful, the facilities are great. The food is delicious. The staff is attentive. I can't praise it enough. The rooms were beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The pool / whirlpool area was very nice and relaxing. I had a massage with Guy - also great. We had snacks and drinks there a couple of times throughout the weekend and everything was spot on. The menu in the Bristol Lounge is a nice mix of classics and new takes on classics. The crab cake sliders were amazing and the little mozzarella tater tots were just really tasty. I loved the cocktail list. I loved the little tea desserts the waitress was kind enough to bring out to me with our winter cocktails. I know I am gushing but I was just thrilled with this place from A-Z. I want to make this my go-to place when in Boston.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Partake in everything the hotel has to offer. If youre looking for cheap keep looking. This hotel is for Bentley shoppers not Yugo shoppers. If you need something while staying at this hotel just ask. Really if you need anything just ask.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

I have stayed at some of the top hotels in the world. From the Savoy in London to the Eden in Rome to the Ritz Carlton in South Beach among many others. However, none come close to the Four Seasons. The Four Seasons in Boston elevates service to an art form and distinguishes itself a cut above the rest. From the friendliness of the reception staff to the manners of the porter, from the promptness of the housekeeping staff and their generosity with ameninties to the professionalism of the valet crew, no detail of superb service and hospitality has been left out. If you are a bit of a perfectionist, impatient with the lack of manners in the modern world, and disgusted with cost-cutting policies of some "luxury" establishments stay at the Four Seasons. The sojourn will nourish you body and soul!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

It's the service that differentiates Four Seasons & this one is no exception. Very welcoming at check-in and all subsequent staff reinforce service is top priority. Of course, pay higher cost for Four Seasons than other hotels in the area. Great location in the Back Bay, comfortable rooms. I personally like the bottled water at turn down (rather than chocolate).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Service was fantastic. Concierge was very helpful in finding restaurants. Location is perfect. I would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We enjoyed staying at this hotel and it's location near the common is great for tourists. There's high end shopping close to the hotel and a shirt walk to many other shops. Subway is also close by.
However I have to say we thought the hotel was probably more suited to business customers and a bit stuffy. Past experience would tell me that the club atmosphere of the ritz Carlton would have been more relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Back Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in The Bristol Lounge, Boston's favorite restaurant and Bar, featuring house aged steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and nightly events including the decadent Sundaes on Saturdays Dessert Buffet. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.