We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL IN NORTH END” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Harbor Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Boston Harbor Hotel to your Saves list
Boston Harbor Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Skate Away to Romance
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Saint Petersburg, FL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL IN NORTH END”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a great stay with excellent service. Our room had a great view and the gym was very complete. The hotel in located on Rowes Warf and is in short walking distance from Quincy's Market and Some great Italian restaurants in North End. Very close to the Aquarium were you can catch the Subway system.

Room Tip: City view room are very nice. Try and get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It is certainly wonderful to read that you had the opportunity to visit so many of the amazing restaurants and attractions that are located just outside our doors. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    940
    181
    41
    15
    11
See reviews for
273
438
53
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for seeing all that Boston has to offer,from the Freedom Trail to the Boston Tea Party Experience, great shops and historical sites.All staff were very attentive and the rooms are sumptious and comfortable.The Sea Grille Grill restaurant is excellent in every respect and a glass or two on the terrace overlooking the harbour is very atmospheric and was a great introduction to our 3 days in Boston.
Only one slight criticism; the hotel has spacious lounges stretching from the lobby through to the restaurant and bars,but they seem to be only for people using lap-tops etc.We asked for a cup of afternoon tea in the lounge area and they brought us two take-away cardboard cups! The excuse was that they are not allowed to serve any beverages in the lounges.

Room Tip: Harbour view rooms are the best,but cost somewhat more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind acknowledgement of our staff, location and your dining selections. With so many places within the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to sit and enjoy your afternoon tea, including the Rowes Wharf Sea Grille, Rowes Wharf Bar and 24 hour in-room dining, we hope that we have provided a variety of comfortable options for our guests needs. We hope you will visit with us again during your next stay in Boston and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

stayed at this hotel late October ( hurricane Sandy was close!!) for a stopover from Fort Lauderdale on our way back to England. This was our second time in Boston but the first time at the Boston Harbor Hotel. The thing that immeadiately strikes you is the friendly 'cant do enough for you' service that seems to be installed in all the staff particularly the concierge and the doorman. This level of service stayed with us throughout our 4 day stay. The hotel is ideally situated to expierence Boston being minutes away from Quincy Market, it obviously overlooks the harbour and all attractions are close by. The hotel is of traditional decor and very airy and spacious with 2 restaurants and a lively bar. Our room was very large and had a view over the harbour. My only criticism was the lack of tea or coffee in the room (available in the lobby before 9.00am) and also a pricey breakfast

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us in regard to your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We invest greatly in our employees and hearing that you experienced noteworthy service interactions with them makes us very happy. It is certainly our priority to ensure that our guests are not only pleased, but that their expectations are surpassed. We do hope that your trip back to England was uneventful in the midst of the approaching storm and we hope to continue to have the opportunity to welcome you back on any future stays in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahant, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had an absolutely fabulous time at the Boston Harbor Hotel this past weekend as we celebrated my sister's birthday. The staff could not have been more accommodating. The suite was gorgeous, beautiful views of Boston Harbor and an incredibly comfortable room. Room service brunch was also fantastic. One of the best domestic hotel experiences I've ever had.

Room Tip: Book the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We love hearing from our guests and very much appreciate your gracious remarks regarding our service levels, dining options and breathtaking views of the harbor. Please extend our Happiest of Birthday Wishes to your sister and we hope you will visit with us again at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We held our wedding at the Boston Harbor Hotel in the Wharf Room this past June. I cannot express how happy both of our families and all of our guests were with the service at BHH. We worked with Cortney Gould one of the wedding consultants, and she was beyond amazing. Her attention to detail, customer service, and sincerity were above and beyond. She was so calm throughout the whole process, responded to our emails immediately, was a wonderful mediator between family and caterers. People kept asking us why we did not have an outside wedding planner and we explained that Courtney basically was our wedding planner, but included in our wedding package there. There would not be any need to hire a separate wedding planner because she really does it all. We dropped everything from frames to special wine glasses to special cookies we wanted included on side tables off the week prior to the wedding and Courtney handled it ALL. Every member of the staff that we encountered were so warm, welcoming and treated us and all of our family exceptionally. My grandfather was in a wheel chair because he had just broken his hip, and the staff was so helpful in making sure he was comfortable and giving him a special chair for the reception. We arrived early back from the ceremony at Old South Church, and the cocktail hour was all set up, the staff were prepared for us and greeted all of our guests with smiles, placing a drink in their hands right away as well as walking around with appetizers and reaching everyone very quickly (we had 185 guests). The food was absolutely AMAZING - we chose three options for the entree and had an appetizer and salad course, as well as two types of cake that were so rich and decadent. We also had a late night snack of sliders and fries that everyone loved, and a dessert table with homemade desserts from family members that BHH allowed us to bring in as well as some desserts they made. They were very accommodating to everyone staying later than expected at the ceremony - it was supposed to end at 1am and everyone did not leave the Wharf Room until closer to 1:30am. The brunch the next morning was delicious, too. Our bridal suite with our private balcony overlooking the harbor was so wonderful - the whole weekend was a dream come true, thanks to Courtney and the BHH staff. I definitely recommend this 5 star hotel for weddings and special occasions! They do everything they can to make it an unforgettable experience for you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful story of how the staff at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf made your wedding day an exceptional and memorable event. Our goal is to allow you to enjoy your wedding just as much as your guests by assisting with every aspect of planning and organizing, and it is certainly clear that we met that goal with you. Your high praise of our staff is greatly appreciated and we will be sure to share your review with everyone, particularly our Wedding Consultants, as it will make their day. We are truly pleased that you chose the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for your wedding celebration and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Boston Harbor for two nights at the conclusion of a long and busy holiday.

It was a wonderful get away from our get away. The room, facing out over the harbor, was so well appointed, that I, an early riser, was able to sit and watch some morning television without disturbing my still sleeping SO.

The staff were brilliant, even when I had to phone up because I couldn't figure out how to turn a light on (the switch was all the way across the room), they were patient and helpful (I also assume they get that question quite a bit!)

The only real complaint is that any noise in the hallway echos into the room quite badly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We are so pleased to read that your stay not only included breathtaking views but a relaxing environment where you could enjoy a vacation from your vacation! Your kind comments regarding our dedicated staff are much appreciated, but we do apologize for noise disruptions during your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we thank you for your gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is first rate. There is nothing I can complain about. The very was awe inspiring. The food was great. The staff displays first rate customer service. The bed was soo comfortable. Loved the comfy robes and slippers. I want to get back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
It makes us very happy to read your comments and we are thankful that you took the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Our attentive staff strives to ensure that the service levels they provide gives each of our guests a memorable stay and learning that you cannot wait to return lets us know that we have succeeded in our efforts. We look forward to greeting you again in the future and thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Harbor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.