We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel! Very friendly staff and dog friendly a big plus!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chandler Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Chandler Inn to your Saves list
Chandler Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Chandler Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel! Very friendly staff and dog friendly a big plus!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Very clean and the staff was very nice. They were dog friendly which is a big deal cuz my dog comes everywhere with me. Hotel was very nicely decorated. Little bathroom but to be expected in the city. Great location. Will stay again for sure:) loved the free bottle water for my mutt! Nice touch:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    406
    110
    48
    25
See reviews for
77
366
126
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was a little bit apprehensive prior to my stay here. I usually go for a hotel that has a pool and fitness center etc but the location pf this hotel definitely makes up for the lack of amenities. The room is pretty small but I was actually expecting it to be even smaller than it actually was based on the reviews from this site. For those that try to exercise everyday, some sit ups/squats/push ups are definitely doable in this room. Also, if you have to refrigerate anything there is a communal mini-fridge down in the lobby where the coffee and ice is (I didn't use it but I would have had I known about it prior to travel). As much as I saw, there were always two staff members sitting at the front desk at all times (I found this very impressive for such a small hotel!). It was very quiet and comfortable in the room- the air conditioning worked like a charm and we didn't hear any disturbing outside noise (please note, this is coming from a New Yorker who lives literally in front of a train station). The neighborhood is great! There is a gay sports bar next door that has an amazing brunch on the weekends (definitely THE BEST meal we had during our stay!). One of the bouncers was extremely helpful when I came up to him asking if they served dinner...he helped us find a great place a few blocks away that met my dietary needs. There are also two breakfast/lunch places around the corner that are both pretty good. We literally walked everywhere we wanted to visit with little to no problem from the hotel (please note once again, two New Yorkers in their mid 20s). I would definitely come to this hotel again if I were to go on another trip to Boston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The pictures you see on their web page are very accurate at setting the right expectations. You will get what you see, recently renovated clean rooms which are a little small but nicely decorated. We definitely loved the location of the hotel: 7 mins away from back bay and arlington stations, 15 mins away from Copley.
There is a coffee machine at the lobby, ice is alo available. Two small complementary water bottles are left in the room everyday.
One tip for the room service: please do not leave the long decorative pillow on the bed after you change the linens. I'd love to use clean pillows.

Room Tip: The Berkeley street is crowded during the day and quiet during the night. You may still want a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel is well located, in a quiet area, bur within walking distance from the center and main shopping areas. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The rooms are very clean and with a nice modern decor, but not very big (our had no closet) and the bathroom is very small.
As prices go, we found it to be a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The room was remodeled and much more soundproof since my last visit, and the staff on all shifts were friendly and very helpful. The T station is only 2 blocks away, which matters to me. The cost is reasonable given the good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed three nights with my wife. Room was small but clean. Everyone behind the desk was very helpful with giving us directions to various locations. Parking (at garage, three blocks) was discounted, after getting our garage ticket validated at the hotel. The A.C. unit was loud and blew directly on our bed. The exhaust fan in the bathroom was not very strong, room got very humid. Was told the fans on the top two floors were underrated and they know it. Great breakfast at Billy's, around the corner. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed two nights in a twin-bedded room, small but perfectly-adequate. Hotel was clean, quiet and well-located. Everything we wanted to see was easily accessible. Air-conditioning very effective during the heat wave! Staff (Zach and David) were personable and helpful. Overall, a good experience and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chandler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Inn

Address: 26 Chandler Street, Boston, MA 02116
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#53 Business Hotel in Boston
#56 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chandler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Inn is a small European style Boutique Hotel located in Boston's hip and historic South End. Featuring 56 renovated Boutique Guest rooms designed to be both chic and comfortable by two of Boston's hottest interior designers. Complimentary wifi is available in every guest room.Located on Charming Chandler Street in Boston's South End, surrounded by beautiful tree lined streets, brick sidewalks and historic Brownstones. Within walking distance of Newbury Street, Tremont Street's Restaurant Row, Copley Square, numerous restaurants, shops, business centers and attractions.The Chandler Inn Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day with friendly, knowledgeable personnel. In addition, The Chandler Inn Hotel offers an online Concierge AP designed by Toursphere,featuring nearby restaurants, self guided walking tours, maps and shopping information to enhance your visit to Boston. The Chandler Inn Hotel makes the ideal home base for your next visit to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chandler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chandler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.