We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definetly go there again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chandler Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chandler Inn to your Saves list
Chandler Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Chandler Street, Boston, MA 02116   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definetly go there again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed at the Chandler Inn for 4 nights. Great location, only 5 min. walk toNewbury street. The people at the front desk were polite and tried everything in their power to make your stay confortable. Rooms were clean and bed confortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    449
    130
    51
    29
See reviews for
91
403
131
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The staff was very friendly and hospitable. I arrived late and they helped me find a place to eat a late dinner. The room was small, but it was fine. It was very clean and decorated simply but nicely. Perfect for business travel. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I requested a quiet room, and my request was honored. I slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by this little back bay gem. We got in at 7am on a very busy Wednesday (the day after Election Day, with Romney in town to give his acceptance/concession speech). We were immediately given a room. The rooms are small by general standards, but good size by downtown big city standards. It didn't bother us one bit, as we didn't plan to spend much time in the room.

We were most impressed by the service. The staff was very kind. They gave us good recommendations for food and activities.

The room had an ihome with ipod capabilities. Nice flat screen TV.

The location is a short walk from Copley Square and a number of other historic sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Chandler from the 8th to the 9th of October 2012. It is a nice small renovated hotel. Rooms were not big i.e there was a dressing table and a coat rack. No wardrobe. Rooms and bathroom were clean. No complaints about that. The bathroom was quite small if i.e. a shower only with not bath. Unfortunately, after a shower the water would not drain properly and would leave a puddle each time due to the uneveness of the floor. I guess this could be due to post renovation issues. I reported this to the hotel and they did their best to soak up the water. I received plenty of floor towels too to help. The hotel is perfectly located close to Back Bay station. The neighbourhood was nice and quiet too. Less than 10 mins walk to the station. The rates were reasonable too. The staff were extremely friendly too. Overall, I would recommend the Chandler Inn for a short trip to Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main corridor doors on each floor if you want something really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very nice hotel and was good value in comparison to other hotels in Boston. Rooms are very modern and although on the small side they are very well laid out. There was a very high standard of cleanliness and free WiFi in the room was also great. This hotel is perfect if you are not planning on spending the day in the hotel or looking for luxury. I would stay here again or recommend it to anyone looking for a reasonably priced mid range hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've stayed here a number of times over the years. Several years ago, it had a major renovation, freshening and updating the rooms. It's in a great location in the back bay, and generally rooms are very reasonably priced compared to other options in Boston. The corner rooms overlooking the city have the best views. I rated it a four only because the bathrooms are a bit small, but all in a great option.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Small room, but fine for one or a close small two. Nice finishes and decor in room. Very nice shower. Would stay again for business. Would recommend to others. Convenient location, close to restaurants and transportation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Hotel 140
Hotel 140
#45 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,225 reviews
Back Bay
The Boston Common Hotel and Conference Center
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#62 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamaica Plain / Mission Hill
enVision Hotel Boston
enVision Hotel Boston
#17 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
DoubleTree Club by Hilton Hotel Boston Bayside
Newbury Guest House
#34 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chandler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chandler Inn

Address: 26 Chandler Street, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#57 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Chandler Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandler Inn is a small European style Boutique Hotel located in Boston's hip and historic South End. Featuring 56 renovated Boutique Guest rooms designed to be both chic and comfortable by two of Boston's hottest interior designers. Complimentary wifi is available in every guest room.Located on Charming Chandler Street in Boston's South End, surrounded by beautiful tree lined streets, brick sidewalks and historic Brownstones. Within walking distance of Newbury Street, Tremont Street's Restaurant Row, Copley Square, numerous restaurants, shops, business centers and attractions.The Chandler Inn Hotel is staffed 24 hours a day with friendly, knowledgeable personnel. In addition, The Chandler Inn Hotel offers an online Concierge AP designed by Toursphere,featuring nearby restaurants, self guided walking tours, maps and shopping information to enhance your visit to Boston. The Chandler Inn Hotel makes the ideal home base for your next visit to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Chandler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chandler Hotel Boston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chandler Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.