We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
20 Park Plaza, Ste 14, Boston, MA 02116-4303 (Back Bay)
+1 617-426-0890
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #663 of 2,881 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

B&J is New England ice cream at its best. If you have not tasted Cherry Garcia then you have not lived - rush out to get some - your life will be changed in a very positive fashion and you can walk away with contentment and knowledge that your life is now complete.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Worker was pleasant and offered samples even though it was right before closing time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Although very expensive, got to have my Ben and Jerry's . Love the new flavors. Clean, pleasant store right around the corner from Boston Park Plaza hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible attitude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We are visiting from California. Just walked in and asked about coffee & looked at the menu of ice cream. The young gal behind the counter was extremely rude and acted put out that we asked any questions. I was so uncomfortable that I asked my husband if we could go elsewhere. When we walked out he said he felt the same way. We were the only customers so there was no reason for her to feel stressed. Bad customer service! Sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Obviously good ice cream, but expensive! You may want to walk to the closest CVS and pick up some ice cream from there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Open late!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We were heading back to the Boston Park Plaza Hotel late on a summer night and were happy to find that Ben and Jerry's was still open! Good prices and excellent selection. They always seem to be updating their offerings which is nice.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ben & Jerry's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.