We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Bakery & Cafe

Flour Bakery & Cafe
1595 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02118 (South End)
617-267-4300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 160 Bakeries in Boston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: South End
Bologna
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I'm from Italy. I think italian food is better than american food, but THERE IS AN EXCEPTION: THE FLOUR!! Everyday in Boston are good with Flour. Thank you :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ele05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Best breakfast / light lunch option in the back-bay area. Sandwiches, salads and soups are all great and fresh. And then you have delicious desserts. Great quality!
Too bad you can hardly find a place to sit down and enjoy your breakfast...
They should add more seating space. Sometimes customers get a bit too aggressive about finding a table (free seating) and they spoil your experience....

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MVOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
149 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Bakery Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The baked goods are absolutely wonderful. Although I haven't sampled them all (but would love to) the ones I've had have been perfection.
Plus the sandwiches are delicious as well. They are served on excellent bread and filled with quality ingredients.
This a perfect spot for lunch and for a sweet treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sgbslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I make a detour to hit this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We used to live around the corner from the south end location. Now, it is more likely that we hit the one near the Children's museum. My ONLY complaint is that it can get really crowded and you can wait. The offerings are original and delicious. I tend to order the veggie sandwiches, but my meat eating family assure me that anything with bacon is aaaaahmazing. I wish we had this place in the burbs . . .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alyeb_carlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
195 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A really nice breakfast alternative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Rather healthy, good alternatives, ecological and our families designated breakfast-place for our stay in Boston. Opens up early so if you do there is no problem. good service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing