We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best BLT on the planet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flour Bakery & Cafe

Flour Bakery & Cafe
1595 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02118 (South End)
617-267-4300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 160 Bakeries in Boston
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: South End
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“The best BLT on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Recently I had the opportunity to stop by Flour while in Boston for an appointment. Let me tell you if this wasn't an hour away from my house I would be a frequent visitor.

The BLT was hands down the best I have ever had in my life! The bread was amazing! The bacon and sundried tomato on the sandwich were heaven.

My husband got a chicken sandwich that was great as well.

The lemon tart, scrumptious. He also had a lemon ginger scone which was quite different and tasty.

I would recommend stopping by if you are near a Flour and picking up a BLT.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BlushPell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice choice, good coffee, friendly staff and a lovely selection of breakfast items. Would certainly return again

Helpful?
Thank AjayAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flour for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Great sandwiches, tasty, a little pricey. Good vibe. Went with family, limited seating inside. Did not have room for sweets, but looked delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Schspa
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to grab a quick breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

On our recent trip to Boston, we found this little gem. Great pastries and fresh-squeezed juice. We liked it so much, we went there twice. I wish I lived in Boston so I could sample each of their yummy looking goodies. The mixed berry scone, the breakfast sandwich, the blackberry muffin and the fresh grapefruit juice were awesome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkm0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Good selection of breakfast items. The service was very fast and the coffee was also very good. Seating was adequate and they are open seven days.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrjazzbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing