We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, customized service from a production-line!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boloco

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Boloco
247 Newbury St, Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-2200
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #331 of 2,847 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Takeout
Quincy, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, customized service from a production-line!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When ordering Tacos chosing white or fried rice, and my favorite is everything on it!!! I like the steak options, which research suggests may not prolong your life span to its maximum. When they are all rolled up for you, they seem to be quite small. My definition, is that you have enough to be satisfied ... order a second so you won't be tempted to add a desert! Bear in mind, that you can order a vegitarian to off-set your previous taco, making the net result zero- mitigated, by your more conservative choices of food. If you are still hungry, don't worry, time to order a large berry shake which is the perfect ending to this great lunch. Take it from me i have been a long time customer of this chain, when they were called "The Wrap."

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    19
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Boston, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great quick Mexican Fix”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Wanted something quick, not too expensive, and tasty while walking Newbury street. Enter Boloco. Filling burritos at a good price and quick service. It seems healthy, thinking about whats in it how can it not be. So that is also a plus. We wanted to be outside and walk and shop but were hungry, this took not time out of our day at all.

The only problem I had here was that there is no bathroom!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartley, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Hip, Technosavvy, Conscious, and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

These guys pride themselves on being smart, funny, responsible, and quality driven. They work extremely hard on their image and the food experience. They somehow make a burrito more than a burrito. Unlimited options, funky artwork, great social eating environment and state of the art loyalty and payment programs.

I have tried all of the burritos but always find myself craving the buffalo with fajita veggies, extra celery and light on the blue cheese.

My kids love the nutella smoothies.

In a world where it is nearly to get a black coffee served properly this place can somehow give you exactly what you ordered even if it is ordered and paid for over your smartphone.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I ordered online and saved 10% on my order. Loved that. I had the buffalo wrap and Thai bowl with tofu. The buffalo wrap was like eating buffalo wings. It was awesome. The Thai bowl was okay. I also had chips and guacamole. The guacamole was good but a little bitter. I would go back definitively to try more options.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great at food joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great food fast. If you're looking for something healthy and good, bolocco is the place. I love that you can pay with Level Up.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boloco also viewed

 

Been to Boloco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boloco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.