We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fanastic Boston B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aisling Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Aisling Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
21 East Concord Street, Boston, MA 02118   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 46 Boston B&B and Inns
UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“fanastic Boston B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

James and Dympna are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome in their lovely B&B. We had a great room with access to our own kitchen with tea/coffee making facilities, and our own front door. Every day Dympna made a wonderful cooked breakfast, always something different, including freshly baked bread or muffins and fruit. It was about 15 minute walk to get to Boston Common, and there are plenty of nice restaurants near the B&B. Highly recommend this as a place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
32
167
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darmstadt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at this beautiful B&B in Boston. The whole location is absolutely tasteful and full of atmosphere. So much better than any hotel chain. We had two rooms - one for us and one for our three kids plus our own bathroom and this was just perfect. Highlight of the day was always the breakfast which Dympna prepares freshly every morning. Everything is homemade and every day there is a new surprise on the table - banana bread, quiche with salmon, fresh fruit salad, etc. We met a very nice couple from Liverpool and had some nice chat during breakfast. We also got some good advice about where to eat in the evening and how to get around. Busstop is around the corner, so there is no need to have a car.We would always go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We spent five nights in this wonderful B&B. where each morning started with a freshly made breakfast, wonderful conversation and helpful information from the accommodating hosts Dympna and James. The house was a beautiful Brownstone where we had a lovely room with a separate entrance and kitchen facilities. The location was good as it was close to the city centre but away from the hustle and noise of a major city centre.
We purchased a three day Boston Go card and found this a fantastic way of saving money as it allowed us free access to a choice of 58 attractions.
Our holiday in Boston was truly memorable for all the right reasons and our thanks go to the hosts for ensuring that was the case.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in a lovely clean and comfortable room. Dympna and James are great hosts and we enjoyed chatting to them over breakfast, which was delicious. We would love to have stayed longer, but will probably return. Dympna very kindly picked us up from the airport on arrival.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanport, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We only spent one nite as we were in for just the day from Cape Cod, but it was a great experience. Dympna and James are charming, gracious hosts and we enjoyed their company as well as the other guests over a delicious breakfast of sweet potato waffles, pear compote and a variety of other goodies to suit all tastes. Our room, Salt Hill, was very large, bright and cheerful with a large double sink bath and away from all other guests. We had no problem with the bed as other reviewers did---it was very comfortable. If I had to say anything negative it would be that the room could have used a clock and a box of tissues---very minor inconveniences that didn't spoil the overall experience at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed only for 2 nights and wished we had stayed longer. The rooms are lovely and clean and the breakfasts substantial. Dympna picked us up at the airport, which is a service only offered by a few accommodations and was very much appreciated. We enjoyed their company, help and advice very much and would like to return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This gorgeous B&B added to the wonderful 24 hours I had in Boston. Dympna is a warm, friendly, intelligent hostess whose personality and cooking certainly makes the experience of staying here a great one. It's a wee slice of Irish heaven in beautiful Boston. I look forward to returning to Boston one day for a longer visit and will absolutely stay here again. Great location, beautiful house, yummy breakfast, and interesting guests. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aisling Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21 East Concord Street, Boston, MA 02118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aisling Bed and Breakfast is located in the Historic Boston neighbourhood of the South End. The South End is Boston's most varied and famous dining destination. A brisk walk or ten minute bus ride brings you downtown. Aisling Bed and Breakfast is your gateway to a truly relaxing visit to Boston. Aisling means "Dream" in Gaelic. Your Irish hosts Dympna and James take pride in making you feel at home while still on a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Aisling Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aisling Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.