We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There should be more hotels like this in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Longwood Medical to your Saves list
The Inn at Longwood Medical
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115 (Fenway / Kenmore)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Needham, MA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“There should be more hotels like this in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I booked the Inn at Longwood Medical Center for my mother while my father was hospitalized at Brigham & Women's Hospital. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate my mother (the inn was booked solid -- but the staff found a room for her for a couple of days and repeatedly checked to see if another room had become available). The staff also responded promptly and courteously to all of my mother's needs and requests. The inn is connected to a mall with a food court and is centrally located to the Harvard Medical School teaching hospitals. There is a small parking garage with all day parking with in and out privileges for $20 per day (very reasonable for Boston). I highly recommend the Inn at Longwood Medical Center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    157
    91
    42
    37
See reviews for
230
99
59
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the few places we found in Boston where you could get a room with two queen beds (needed as there were 3 of us), and at a reasonable price based on the other local rates. Our stay was very pleasant ---- the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was particularly nice with new tile throughout and plenty of hot water. The front desk was very helpful in assisting with cabs and bag storage. The subway station was only a few blocks away. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I contacted The Inn at Longwood today for a reservation for my husband and me for tonight. My husband is a patient at Dana Farber Cancer Institute. The reservation process went very smoothly. Staff at the Inn answered my email questions within minutes. Shortly after making the reservation, I had to change it to a different day. Again, the staff quickly switched my reservation to the new date within minutes.

As a family with medical needs and under some stress as a result, this swift, responsive care is a comfort and special support when it is most needed. We are already very impressed with the service at the Inn, even before arriving for our stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow, Maine
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here when we went to see a Sox game. It's within walking distance. The room was very nice and spacious. Quiet. Friendly staff. Parking was right there. It was pricey, parking is extra and our room didn't include breakfast. But, it was connected to a food court. The restaurant was good, we watched one of the Briuns semi final games. Dunkin Donuts is in there too, perfect. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have traveled to Boston five times for medical treatment at The Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. Each time I have stayed at The Inn and have had nothing but favorable experiences from the front desk to the very nice rooms. The rooms are clean and well appointed. There is also a wonderful restaurant located in the hotel. The Inn provides a free Continental breakfast for the guests.

The hotel is within one block of Dana-Farber and numerous other hospitals in the area. There are many schools within a couple of blocks of the hotel so there dozens of students walking back and forth to class. The area is very safe and one isn't far from the "T" to travel around the Boston area. No car is needed. The hotel also offers WI-fi and has a computer in the reservations area for customers to use.

I will be going back to Boston for further medical checkups at least six more times and I will be staying at The Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaounde, Cameroon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had to request last minute changes in my booking because of last minute changes in my trip due to visa issues. I contacted the hotel and they have been very understanding, reacting very quickly and being very helpful !!! I truly appreciated this professional attitude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binalongtime
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in early July. Had prepaid through expedia. When we arrived the clerk asked for a credit card he swiped the card and said that it did not work so I gave him 2 other cards they did not work so he clerk ask me for 150 dollars cash for incidentals. Arrived in to room spacious and clean. I had asked for a room with a fridge there was none and ice machine did not work on the 6th floor did tell maid but was still broken when we left, had to go to 7th floor to fill up ice bucket as I needed to keep medicine cold. On check out received bill for $30 for a fridge that we never received then spent 10 minutes waiting for clerk to rake the $150. A few days later we noticed that they had taken $50 out of my account and $300 ( appears 1 night room fee plus $50) out of my sons account. Took a fortnight to work out. Would I stay here again? Yes very easy to walk to Fenway park and close to public transport and rooms are ok, just would not get staff to touch my cards or ask for anything as they seem to be incompetent in every task I gave them.

Room Tip: We stayed on 6th floor could hear ambulances but not enough to wake me up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gayle S, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and for staying with us. My apologies for the late response as we had to locate your account without your name. We did find your account and I am sorry for the numerous errors with the charges. The reservation was set up incorrectly by us and therefore the billing was also wrong when you checked in.
Further apologize for not receiving your fridge and the ice machine not working. Have addressed this and the details of your stay with our staff.
Please contact us direct if and when you come back so we can regain your confidence and trust.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#39 Family Hotel in Boston
#52 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Longwood Medical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.