We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Longwood Medical to your Saves list
The Inn at Longwood Medical
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115 (Fenway / Kenmore)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% - 50% Last Minute
Ranked #44 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I sayed at this hotel with three other friends and it was great!!
The room was big, everything was super clean, the people were really nice and we all liked it very much!!!
The bed was really comfortable and we even had a little kitchen in our room!!!
If i will go to Boston again, i will stay at this hotel again!!!!
I can really recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    164
    96
    43
    39
See reviews for
243
100
63
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were 4 friends, and the room was really really big. The hotel was clean and the people at the reception were really kind, nice and helpful!
The hotel was close to the subway, and so it's really easy to go around Boston.
Everything was perfect: great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel though I've been to Boston several times. I went to Boston this time for a one-day conference and presentation at Harvard Medical School. The check in process with Jenne H. was seamless and she offered advice on places to eat, directions, hailed me a cab and was an all around joy! I truly hope that she is acknowledged for her professionalism and lovely charisma. Not to mention that the accommodations were ideal - nice and clean rooms, nice view and quiet. I love the double locks on the door and would definitely stay there again. Thanks again Jenne H.!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to this hotel for 10 years. He is a patient of the Brigham and Women's and we needed to be close to this hospital. I have never had any problems other than keys not working for us but the staff took care of this right away. We have everything we need in our room from plenty of towels, comfortable beds, clean room and a good view . We recently stayed again and I had no worries about what to expect. We enjoyed the restaurant downstairs and also had the convience of other eateries in the same area. CVS is also close by. We have booked again for April and we are looking foward to seeing the great staff there especially Noah and Angel.
I would highly recommend this great hotel to all. Helene M.

Room Tip: front rooms are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Rooms are clean. Hotel is quiet. Feels more like a Holiday Inn than anything else. The glaring omission for me is the one not so high quality soap and shampoo. No conditioner. It couldn't cost very much for them to provide an upgrade to their toiletries and it would make a huge difference in the feel of the place. Very close to many of the major hospitals in the area. You can often get better pricing on-line than their hospital patient/visitor rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I'm afraid I wasn't too thrilled with my recent two-night stay for an interview at Harvard Med School (thankfully the school paid for it). The room was OK, but a horrible view, but annoyingly didn't have cold water, so you couldn't get a drink of water unless you liked hot water. And they were doing a lot of construction in the room next door, up through until 9pm at night! I called the desk to complain and ask if they could stop at a reasonable hour, say 5pm, and they denied there was any hotel work going on and said "it must be Harvard." I went out my door (Rm 822) and verified that they were working next door in Rm 824 (door half open) - called back, they said they'd "check on it". The work still continued for another half hour. Pretty poor customer service & room for $200 a night! On the plus side it's in the "Galleria" with a "food court" and a CVS pharmacy right there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us, right next door to Children's Hospital. Clean room had mini frig for his medicine and small microwave. We ate downstairs and it was fine. Also connects to food court with 8 fast food /coffee options. Not large rooms but hey it's downtown Boston, they are not! When we went, it was complimentary parking, HUGE bonus we appreciated. Would stay here and recommend again and again. No pool if that is a deal breaker for your family. Staff (Angel) friendly and helpful. Discount if using hospital for medical needs, with documentation. Easily booked on line. Helped make tough situation easier.

Room Tip: Rooms on Longwood street side can hear ambulances in night at times. Would ask for rooms facing sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#48 Business Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Longwood Medical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.