We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for hospital visits” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Longwood Medical to your Saves list
The Inn at Longwood Medical
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115 (Fenway / Kenmore)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #53 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Bangor, ME
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ideal location for hospital visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you have to visit one of Boston's major hospitals, this is an ideal location. You can park under the building and walk to most medical buildings. Rooms are not very spacious but they have been refurbished. Bathrooms were immaculate - not always the case in Boston!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grt47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Walpole, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We are very pleased with our stay - walking distance to the childrens hospital, food court has the varieties for my family, staff are nice and polite, room was clean and beds are comfotable. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdslan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My family and I were traveling and we stayed at the Inn at Longwood. We had an excellent experience. The people had great hospitality and the restaurant was delicious!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsaunders33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We originally hoped to have a King size bed but reserving on-line, none was available. Upon checking in the desk person (Noah) was warm and welcoming and assisted with helping us become Members which would permit a free upgrade to a King. We then were put in a sparkling clean room with a wonderful view of the city on the 7th floor this July 4, 2012, which to our delight and surprise, was one with a great view of the fireworks!!! The food courts, and especially the restaurant Grille are wonderful. The waiter made great sight seeing recommendations and the Chef takes great pride in the delicious food offered We are very pleased and will definitely recommend to others.
This is hotel where many staying are patients and caretakers in treatment . We would have given the property a 5--but think that there needs to be more easily accessible doors for those struggling with pain etc--better hand grips, more low carb-low fat food items, better grips in the bathrooms, etc. Unfortunately the lobby is drab and the halls are dreary and need more lighting.

Room Tip: Request 7th or 8th floor with views of the city. These rooms also bring in natural light and great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tmorson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danvers
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for an early hospital appointment and it's in the heart of many great hospitals - 1-5 minute walk to Joslin, Dana Farber, Childrens, and Beth Isreal. Parking garage has access door to the lobby making for very easy access. Front desk was very nice and check in was quick and easy. Rooms where clean, quiet, and the beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms although small had everything you needed. Would highly suggest this hotel.

Room Tip: Did not see a pool - but I can't seem to uncheck the box above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amturc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deogeemum
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Recently my father and I attended a special event at the hotel to benefit the American eart Association. It was a chocolate and wine event. The price was more than reasonable, the food was delicious and the wine pairings were perfect. It was easy to get in and out of the hotel and the service was excellent. I would recommend events at this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deogeemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great room. Great service. All staff is so nice.
One more good thing is easy to access to Boston Downtown and T.
I would definitely recommend Best Western-The Inn at Longwood Medical to you!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soyeon600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
enVision Hotel Boston
#17 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay / Fenway
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#20 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,478 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#67 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing