We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, lovely food but best to book” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rustic Kitchen Park Square

Rustic Kitchen Park Square
210 Stuart Street, Boston, MA 02116 (Downtown)
617-423-5700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Rustic Kitchen Park Square is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 2,815 restaurants in Boston
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: MBTA Arlington
Description: Rustic Kitchen is a lively award winning restaurant featuring New American cuisine in an Old World style bistro. All of our produce, fish and meats are delivered daily and each of our authentic Italian pastas are handmade. Executive Chef Michael Kelly creates seasonally inspired menus that always source locally fresh ingredients. In New England, we are home to "The Cooking Show" filmed each Friday night in our broadcast kitchen studio.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, lovely food but best to book”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was our best meal in Boston in a three day visit. We didn't book but arrived early on a Tusday evening. It was buzzing. We had a drink at the bar before being shown to our table half an hour later. We shared a starter of sausage spring rolls. We weren't sure what to expect but it was absolutely delicious. They also served lots of fabulous bread - so don't over order starters or you'll not be able to eat the rest of your meal!! I then had scallop and prawns with pasta and a creamy garlic sauce. Would highly recommend. The service was attentive but casual. Great atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    112
    86
    22
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We had a very good meal lovely atmosphere, great staff very friendly good menu great choice. Also good value for money

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exceptional in all aspects!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

You are missing out if you don't try this place. We stopped in on a busy Saturday night, without a reservation. We were greeted quickly, pleasantly and shown to our table in short order. Our server greeted us right away, asked if this was our first time at the restaurant and she provided a bit of an overview. Standard stuff, really, but it was done with such profession and was so genuine, an impression was created. Our orders were taken at our pace. We were given enough time to make a decision, but never kept waiting. Drinks were delivered beforehand quickly, water glasses filled and refilled unobtrusively. The food was outstanding. There was a wide selection. All foods are prepared fresh daily, we were told. The taste validated it for us. We were four people, and each thought it was the best meal of a ten day holiday. Prices were reasonable. Service was exceptional. A slight delay in the desert coming from the kitchen resulted in it being made complementary - above and beyond given that the time we waited would be considered "normal" in many other establishments. In a nutshell expect exceptional service followed by outstanding food, and a reasonable bill at the end of your meal. I will go back, next time I'm in Boston.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would love a Rustic Kitchen in London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

After a mediocre meal the first night at the Cheers restaurant in Quincy Market, our hotel recommended the Rustic Kitchen in the theatre district where we stayed. It was fab. I had fresh tuna and my husband had spaghetti. Great service, good value.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“revere hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

very good with a varied menu very good staff also went for breakfast next day.i had a very good steak,my wife tried a pizza from the brick oven.great place,also fantastic hotel

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Kitchen Park Square also viewed

 

Been to Rustic Kitchen Park Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rustic Kitchen Park Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.