We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prioritize this!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Bike Tours by Urban AdvenTours

Boston Bike Tours by Urban AdvenTours
103 Atlantic Ave, Boston, MA 02110 (North End)
+1 617-670-0637
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$42*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Urban AdvenTours offers quality bike rentals and exciting guided bike tours of Boston - from historic landmarks to quaint neighborhood streets of Boston and Cambridge - for families, students and visitors. Ride with us and see Boston the way it was meant to be seen - on two wheels!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Prioritize this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This should be a non-negotiable on your list of things to do in Boston! We chose the tour that was at twilight due to the heat. We booked easily by phone and checked in quickly. Our tour took us all over the city to unbelievable views we would not have seen otherwise. Our guide, Mo, took great care to make sure we were safe and well educated about the city. He was very knowledgable about the city and was very patient with us even though we were pretty inexperienced bikers. His love of biking was contagious. The city is beautiful and this tour allows you to sightsee in a unique way. We have no doubt that the other tours would be just as enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    56
    8
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The highlight of my visit to Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My title says it all! Fun, easy, going through excellent places, good comments, I liked it, I liked it. This is what I say about my visit to Boston.

Due to weather conditions, we could not do the second tour we had in mind: Cambridge.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrbanAdvenTours, Guest Relations Manager at Boston Bike Tours by Urban AdvenTours, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we really appreciate it. Hopefully we can take you on the Tour de Cambridge the next time you are in Boston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great way to see Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is one of the best activities my 17 year old daughter and I did while in Boston. It provided a great overview of the city, a look into each of the unique neighborhoods and some historical context. Although we had a large group (it was a holiday weekend) the guides managed to give each rider personal attention and did a great job navigating the streets and traffic. The bikes were in good condition and easy to ride. You do not have to be an avid biker to enjoy this trip. The pace was moderate and there were plenty of stops to allow everyone to catch their breath. We could have never covered so much territory on foot and feel like this was the perfect way to see Boston, up close and personal with friendly, well informed guides. I highly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Book it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This should be a non-negotiable on your list of things to do in Boston! We chose the tour that was at twilight due to the heat. We booked easily by phone and checked in quickly. Our tour took us all over the city to unbelievable views we would not have seen otherwise. Our guide, Mo, took great care to make sure we were safe and well educated about the city. He was very knowledgable about the city and was very patient with us even though we were pretty inexperienced bikers. His love of biking was contagious. The city is beautiful and this tour allows you to sightsee in a unique way. We have no doubt that the other tours would be just as enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amesbury, Massachusetts
1 review
“Boston by Bike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a great way to explore and preview the city of Boston. We were able to get a flavor of the neighborhoods of Downtown Boston, a sense of the rich history and culture and a glimpse of many sites, well-known and not so well known. Our guide Charles, a Boston native, shared his love for the architecture, politics, geology and current events with good humor and insight. All the while keeping the group safe, hydrated and together. We did the morning three hour city tour which was the right amount of time and energy expenditure, leaving time to enjoy more of the city on foot. This was such a great way to orient to the city if it is your first or fiftieth time in Boston. Though not a newcomer to Boston, I got to see parts of Boston from different angles which was quite enjoyable. So this was just fun and well worth the money. The bikes were great with high-vis fenders, all the staff were helpful and considerate and I look forward to doing this again in the Fall around the Emerald Necklace.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Bike Tours by Urban AdvenTours also viewed

 

Been to Boston Bike Tours by Urban AdvenTours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Bike Tours by Urban AdvenTours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.