We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff was wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Boston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Boston to your Saves list
InterContinental Boston
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami , Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Staff was wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I loved the staff and the look of the hotel and the size and look of the room, with one exception. I was there with extended family with connecting rooms. One room with double beds for teenage boys, the other I shared with my cousin ( her boys were in the connected room. Their room was perfect because the large marble bathroom did NOT have a sliding frosted glass window that connected to the bedroom. Our room that I shared with my cousin, did have that odd window that slid open or closed, and was place directly at the head of our beds. This afforded NO privacy , no noise control of anything happening in the bathroom that most people would like to keep private, if you get my drift. There was no fan no way to have a private moment. I found that a bit disconcerting. Now the service and food at the restaurant was excellent. We ate at other five star hotels but InterContinental was far above the rest. PAUL, a waiter at the restaurant, was outstanding and needs special mentioning . The concierge service was excellent! I have now decided InterContinental supersedes all my Hilton hotel experiences in service and will now be my go to hotel from this point on.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does NOT include a sliding window in your bathroom that is placed at the head of...
See more room tips
Green Features: I asked about checkout time "when do you want the check out time to be?" I told him that our limo would be picking us up at the hotel for the Airport at 1 ...he said "then one is your check out time"
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear AnitaMiami,

Despite the window between the bathroom and bedroom not being ideal, I am so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I can’t tell you how wonderful it is to hear that InterContinental Boston has made such a great impression – we are truly thrilled to be your new go-to hotel! We will absolutely be sure to recognize Paul, one of our star servers as you mentioned. Thank you so much for providing your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to IC Boston again.

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,160
    531
    131
    56
    47
See reviews for
392
673
127
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When checking in/out there's was fresh fruit (apples) at the desk. That was refreshing. The hotel rooms were neat and spacious. The bathroom was large, it included a bathtub and separate shower. Also a plus was the large TV in the room that could be watched while taking a bath. The location was great. Walking distance to all the boat tours and many restaurants. Oh yeah, there's valet parking, which is pricey. There's really no other alternate parking area being that the hotel is in the middle of the city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Kenyah,

It is our pleasure to start your arrival off with fresh apples upon check-in! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our readers. Our TV’s are a whopping 55-inches – we are proud to have the biggest of any hotel in the city and I’m glad this was a plus for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for the Billy Joel concert. The entire staff was great. A huge thanks to Marc the Concierge and Annica at the Front Desk. When we come to Boston, we ONLY stay at this hotel.
Thanks a bunch and see you soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view BUT the city view is nice too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear dolfanct1,

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your review and compliments. I am thrilled to know that we are your only hotel in Boston; that is wonderful to hear. You’re very welcome as always!

All the best,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My girlfriend and I were impressed with everything about our stay/experience: from the room & amazing view of downtown Boston to Adam at concierge who helped book our dinner to THEE best brunch & service the next morning from Valmario our waiter! A must-stay Boston locale that we can't wait to stay at again the next time we visit :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a city-view and your in-room experience will be one of the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Evan P,

It is so great to read your review, thank you for taking the time to recognize Adam and Valmario! Our Sunday Jazz brunch has been quite popular and I’m so glad you had a terrific experience throughout your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough! My boyfriend and I made a weekend trip to Boston over the 4th of July. The hotel is in a great location surrounded by restaurants, nightlife and a quick walk to Quincy Market. The hotel itself is gorgeous, clean, and uncomplicated. We had a fantastic view of the city. The room amenities are plenty with extremely comfortable beds, a giant flat screen, and huge soaking tub.

Upon our arrival we decided to make dinner reservations in the city. Adam, the concierge, was wonderful arranging our dinner and also went above and beyond helping us track down a wine stopper. We concluded our evening out on the town back at the hotel at the Rumba bar. I am not one to typically visits hotel bars/restaurants, but the drinks here were exceptional and Vee, our bartender, took great care of us (and makes a killer caipirinha!).

The next morning we had brunch at Miel, the hotel restaurant. In my experience hotel restaurants are often expensive and sub-par. The food here is AMAZING!! Do not leave without trying the Lobster Eggs Benedict. We also had excellent service from Valmario.

The InterContinental truly added something special to a great weekend. You will not be disappointed with this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the city had gorgeous views without the city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Rebecca M.,

It is wonderful to read your review and we are so happy to be your favorite hotel in Boston. July 4th weekend was a beautiful time to be in the city! We are proud to offer very unique food and beverage concepts and it’s really great to know how much you enjoyed our restaurants; I have shared your compliments with the entire team.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and our readers, we appreciate the recommendation!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganville, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

There isn't anything bad I can say about this place. We had a mini vacation in Boston, with a 9 month old and the hotel staff overall treated us well. They supplied a crib and a fridge for us which helped a lot. They also were very helpful and friendly. The restaurants were good, the bar was fun, we missed out on the Sushi place, maybe next time.
The hotel is very conveniently located, everything is walking distance, from Fanuel hall to the Prudential building, the NE Aquarium is a 10 minute walk and a bunch of restaurants nearby.
For the price you get a lot, every time we go to Boston, we will ensure to stay at this place.
The only thing is, the parking is not affiliated with the hotel and it is very expensive, even though convenient, but it is cheaper to park a few blocks away and walk back.

Room Tip: Call them before you arrive they will help you get a good room and will give you an idea of what to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear NK42_23,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to k now that you had such a great stay with us and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is our pleasure to provide all the amenities that you and your family require when traveling. I hope you have a chance to return soon and try out Sushi-Teq when you do!

All the best,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

After dropping our son at a camp in Rhode Island, we took younger ones to Boston for a short visit to the Children's Museum. The location of this property couldn't be beaten. We simply crossed the water and voila, there was the museum. Given that our stay in Boston was only for one night, we had no time to waste and the property worked very well for us.

In terms of price, a standard room would have been $168 per night but for a room at a club floor, we paid $268. Worth every penny! Arriving at 4pm after a long day of driving and etc, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed complimentary coffee and a variety of alcoholic beverages while our two children loved smoothies and milk along with snack. We didn't need to venture out to get snack wasting time and money. Food spread was nice and it was relaxing to enjoy the upscale atmosphere. Two gentlemen attending the club lounge were extremely professional and friendly. Two other gentlement we saw during the breakfast hour were equally great. They truly made us feel at home.

Our room facing the water was very spacious and I particularly liked their linens and toiletry items. The bathroom was luxurious and modern. Valet was $44 for a day. There was a desk with multiple charging outlets on the top so there was no need to crawl looking for outlets. These little things made it easy.

One of the best assets of this property is its location at least for our purpose of visiting the Children's Museum and enjoying our favorite lobster rolls from James Hook right next door. We picked up a few of them and ate in the hotel lobby which provides several intimate sitting areas. We didn't need to feel like intruding other guests while munching our lunch. It was a brilliant set up.

While picking up our car down at the garage, the valet attendant pampered us with several water bottles. Great service all the way! Thank you Boston for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear happymamaof3,

I am so glad that you and your family had a great visit to Boston; our team is thrilled to have made it such a memorable experience for you. The club is surely a worthwhile addition and it is great to know that you were able to enjoy all of its amenities and privileges. You are more than welcome for the hospitality, we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Boston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#9 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#9 Business Hotel in Boston
#10 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Boston 4.5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.