We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sorellina

Sorellina
1 Huntington Ave, Boston, MA 02116-5713
617-412-4600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sorellina is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 2,851 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dartmouth
Description: Contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine served in an upbeat and sophisticated environment by a staff intent on providing you with a truly memorable dining experience. Sorellina, the 'kid sister' of acclaimed Chef Jamie Mammano's Mistral provides an intense look at regional Italian food with a modern twist. Sorellina's wine list focuses on some hidden Italian gems paired with an international selection creating an effortless opportunity to explore the unknown. The warm-modern design intertwined with the glow of the back wall mural and the floor to ceiling windows are a visually stunning combination.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Great meal, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was here with colleagues from abroad. Although this wasn't exactly a working dinner, the space was perfect for a relaxed meal with colleagues. The menu was interesting without being pretentious; food was excellent and nicely presented. I truly appreciate restaurants where you can have a conversation without shouting over music or ambient noise. Service was excellent—the staff is extremely professional. They timed the meal perfectly, served and cleared without interrupting the conversation (a not insignificant skill). Sorellina's location is very convenient for anyone staying in the Copley area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    63
    27
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Delicious Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My daughter chose Sorellina after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor, so we were very excited to go. We had a great table, and as soon as we sat down, the service began! This is an upscale restaurant, very chic, with great atmosphere and service. We shared a few appetizers, and our dinners were delicious. The presentation of the food was amazing. Our waiter suggested a few of the drink specials, and he was spot on...they were delicious too! I can't think of one negative thing to say about this restaurant!

To sum it up, we had a great meal at a great restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious food and gorgeous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Delicious food and gorgeous restaurant. For a special night out, this place is a must. The truffle fries are to die for!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Visited Sorellina for the first time last night and was very impressed. This upscale restaurant has a great vibe, beautiful decor and while it's certainly romantic, it also has a hint of Miami. I loved that they had music playing during dinner as well. Our server could not have been nicer or more attentive. I probably had one of my top ten meals here. We started with the tuna appetizer followed by the gnocchi and lobster which was surprisingly light and so flavorful. The highlight of our meal was the scallops which were cooked to perfection and literally melted in my mouth. The courses were perfectly timed. We didn't have dessert but did receive 2 chocolates with our bill that were perfect. I can't wait to come back here and would definitely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corralitos, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Buttery heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the best meal in 2 weeks in Boston. I agree w/ another review that this isn't an "Italian restaurant," maybe "Italian inspired" is more accurate... maybe a little pretentious, but rather I'd say upscale and thoughtfully designed... and have to add "delicious" too. I started w/ oysters, lovely crisp flavor, intriguing use of a lemon ice. My wife had beet "salad" which was an arrangement of gorgeous beets w/ a few other bits.

Next she had the wagyu meatballs based on comments from many other reviewers - totally fabulous. Hand made pasta, intense jus reduction, and meaty rich meatballs.

I had the gnocchi w lobster, and I am tempted to fly back to Boston to have it again. May be the best gnocchi I've ever eaten, light, tender, flavorful... and the lobster drenched in butter... wow. Ok, unless you've got a frequent-flyer card w/ the cardiologist, probably better save this for special occasions...

The tastes lingering from our pasta was so pleasing, we decided no dessert. Great meal. All in, price was around $60 pp + wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorellina also viewed

 

Been to Sorellina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sorellina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.