We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd trip back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Boston Waterfront to your Saves list
The Westin Boston Waterfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Boston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
“2nd trip back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our family's second trip back to the Westin and Boston. Clean rooms, helpful staff, great location. Thrilled with the service and attention paid to our 2 girls by Kathay at Sauciety. She went above and beyond to make the girls feel welcome which is hard to find sometimes. Planning next years return visit.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    689
    287
    89
    49
See reviews for
264
410
115
824
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed one night here. The beds were of course excellent and the property is very well maintained. It is a bit "clinical" in decor and on the pricey side of a Westin - think $400 a night. I just did not think it had the value for the money - despite being fine. Watch out for the cab drivers from the airport - we were ripped off but took Uber once we were at the hotel and that was great.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

King room 716- I was in town for a business convention held at this hotel. All members of staff were friendly and helpful. I was able to check into my room early and drop off my luggage. My room was bright with a nice view of the city out of large windows. Nice desk for working, clean fridge and coffee maker (with Starbucks coffee), and a spotless bathroom. The bed was extremely comfortable, easy to fall asleep in. Bedding looked like it just came off the shelf, clean bright white. Breakfast at Sauciety was perfect, nice gift shop for souvenirs. Overall, one of the nicest stays I have experienced. Well worth the price. I plan on purchasing some pillows and towels online from the Westin website.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spent a night at this hotel on the way back to Houston. The room was booked and paid by a foundation that sponsored a workshop in Woods Hole. When I saw the price, I expected a nice suite with extraordinary extras. Instead I had a large room that was not different from a typical Holiday Inn Express. No, that would be an insult to Holiday Inn. The air-conditioning system was out of control and could not adjust the temperature (really really cold). So the only one way to increase the room temperature was to turn the system off, which made the room smelly. There was no bus tub, just shower. That would have been OK if it was clean. Instead the wall tiles were moldy, and the entire shower was slimy. I like to take hot shower, but the water never became hot enough. I complained this to the front desk, but the answer I received was " Sorry, all rooms are booked and can't find another room". The final insult came when I was checking out. They charged internet service for $14.95 (supposed to be free for this expensive room) just because my sponsor booked the room through Expedia. After all these terrible experiences, you would expect at least free internet to compensate. The attitude of a lady at the front desk was like "Oh no we are too good for doing something like that". Too good for what, $700 plus/night with dirty shower and air-conditioning that does not work? So unless you have to stay here, avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for a conference. This is a very nice Westin property in east Boston. There is lots of new development happening in this area of Boston, and it's a short mile walk to old downtown Boston.

This is a green property. Check in was very friendly and efficient. Rooms are very nice and modern. Beds are very comfortable for a great nights sleep. Lots of elevators to handle large numbers of gas. Nice ballrooms to handle large conferences.

Food is very pricey as you would expect from a large downtown hotel. Overall a great dstay and I would return.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great check-in service upon late, unexpected arrival. Quickly de-feathered room, and house-keeping gave personal service throughout my stay. Service and food at several bar areas kept me going back. The hotel's location, only a short walk to the waterfront, allowed me to walk to the ICA museum and waterfront restaurants often. Regular taxi service outside of lobby was also a huge convenience getting across the city, and to the airport. I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is gorgeous. I was upgraded to a deluxe room. Hassan Benchama brought my bags, helped me get WIFI- FREE. Then my phone had a glitch. He fixed that, too, and made sure that water was delivered to my room. Mr. Westin Boss, if you are listening, give Hassan a big raise!!!

Room Tip: 15th floor has great views!
See more room tips
Green Features: As green as it can get. Many environment friendly practices.
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
South Boston
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
South Boston
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,898 reviews
South Boston
Residence Inn Boston Downtown Seaport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Boston
#20 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,516 reviews
Back Bay
The Westin Copley Place
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Boston Harbor
Hyatt Boston Harbor
#32 of 82 in Boston
4.0 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Boston
#25 Family Hotel in Boston
#27 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Business Hotel in Boston
#40 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Boston Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.