We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Boston Waterfront

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Boston Waterfront to your Saves list
The Westin Boston Waterfront
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210 (South Boston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #43 of 77 Hotels in Boston
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The Westin Waterfront delivers the quality of service and accommodation one expects from the Westin brand. Check-in was quick, easy and welcoming. The room was spacious with the usual comfortable "Heavenly Bed", work area, reasonable amount of storage and was immaculately clean. There were a couple of minor issues with the room; the phone connection was intermittent, the bathroom sink took a very, very long time to drain and the heating system was unusually load. As I was only staying for one night none of these were big deals. For longer stays they could have been a bigger problem. I had a very early check-out that was also quick and easy. The receptionist asked about my stay and was genuinely apologetic when I mentioned the minor maintenance issues. Overall a solid business hotel that is a great location for the Convention Center or businesses in the Waterfront area.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    611
    256
    82
    45
See reviews for
230
373
101
689
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markham, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ideally located beside the Convention Center, the Westin hotel is also located within a short cab ride to the financial core of Boston. It is a typical Westin hotel with full amenities to restaurants, Starbucks and fitness center. It is a close walk to Legal Seafood and Frescos.

Room Tip: We preferred the city view rather than the water view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Westin offers a green option, basically you get bonus points for them to not clean your room.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a disappointment in Portland ME. The Boston property restored our confidence in the Westin brand. From check-in to check out....service was top notch.Friendly doorman made us especially welcomed. In hotel food offerings very good. Convenient location. Will be our go to hotel in Boston.

Room Tip: Water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you, and appreciate that you chose to stay with us.

I'm especially happy to hear about your interactions with our staff. We pride ourselves on great service and truly believe it's what differentiates us from the competition, and your comments only serve to validate that.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and I hope we are able to welcome you back again, should your travels take you to the Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as two couples in December 2014 for two nights. Check in wasn't particularly friendly or welcoming, but concierge and bar staff were fine. Comfortable bed, large rooms and good pool and gym. $6 per hour for WiFi seemed steep. Handy being able to check in for flight in lobby for free.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you very much for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm disappointed to hear about your check-in experience and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further about it. I can be reached at michael.jorgensen@westin.com and look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night, and chose location because we were boarding a cruise the next day. As an SPG member, I do love the perks and our room had great DT views. The room was clean, comfy, and still felt new. The shower was great - sometimes hotels are blah, but this one had great water pressure with a nice, hot shower and soft towels. This would have been a major perk if it were a normal business trip for sure! The staff were all friendly and helpful. The location can't be beat - a 10 min cab from Logan, and we walked to the train station and all over at night, feeling very safe as two women on the town. Despite the large numbers of people, lights and large sounds, the hotel was surprisingly quiet. We had breakfast in the restaurant the next morning - expensive as expected at any large hotel but the food was good. They allowed us late checkout without question or cost. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: They were all good, but ask for one with a skyline view - it's incredible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us at The Westin Boston Waterfront. I'm delighted you had such an enjoyable stay, and would especially like to thank you for pointing out what a wonderful location we're in...the Seaport area has been growing rapidly and we're very excited about all the shops, restaurants, and attractions available to our guests.

I hope you had a wonderful time on the cruise, and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We started out across town and ended at the Westin. Had a wonderful time with great service. The room was all we expected and we could walk to the waterfront area. Lots of places to eat nearby and a nice easy walk to tourist activities as well.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of The Westin Boston Waterfront following your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer, as well as the many restaurants and attractions in the area...our neighborhood is growing rapidly and we're always happy when guests are able to explore!

Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for business or leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here to attend a business meeting and was booked by the company.

It was easy to get to from Logan - just hop on the free Silver Line Bus and get off at World Trade Center station, walk upstairs and you can see it next to the Convention Center.

Staff was friendly throughout. The room had all of the basic amenities, but no free Internet. The shower put out hot water at a good pressure and the bed was very comfortable. That's all I need to be a happy camper.

I would stay there again, but probably not on my own dime.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MJorgensen, General Manager at The Westin Boston Waterfront, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of The Westin Boston Waterfront following your recent stay with us. I'm delighted we had the opportunity to welcome you and you had such an enjoyable stay. I'm also glad you found the bed and amenities to be comfortable and useful...and especially happy to hear you had such wonderful interactions with the staff.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back should your future travels take you back to the Boston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Boston Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Boston Waterfront

Address: 425 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#29 Family Hotel in Boston
#33 Business Hotel in Boston
#43 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Boston Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel is located in in the waterfront area of this historic city. We offer convenient access to the Airport with plenty of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Boston Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Boston Waterfront Hotel Boston
Westin Hotel Boston
Boston Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Boston Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.