We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical, just Magical!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Symphony Orchestra

Boston Symphony Orchestra
301 Massachusetts Ave, Boston, MA 02115
617-266-1492
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Kingston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Magical, just Magical!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a world class Orchestra....no doubt about it! The acoustics are super. The energy level and sound almost makes you sit on the edge of your seat for whole performance. I have heard Arthur Fiedler conduct and everyone since then. Give yourself a gift of beauty. There's nothing like classical music played well in a famous setting.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    46
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Iconic Conductor John Williams at the Symphony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved the atmosphere, the facilities and the beautiful acoustics of the Symphony. It was such a pleasure to be in the midst of a full, happy and proud community of music lovers who showed their love and appreciation of one of their country's musical icons. Great occasion!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“What a way to end our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

John Williams was conducting this one and it featured music from films.
We especially liked the convenience of getting to Symphony Hall on the green line subway.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adstock
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boston Pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Another fantastic evening. This is our second visit to The Pops and we were not disappointed. Guest artist Steve Lippa wa brillant. Looking forward to next visit

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Boston Pops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

enjoyed our evening-worth going to-something I had alway wanted to do-convenient to the subway but had a hard time getting a taxi home

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Boston Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Symphony Orchestra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.